ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Urbanek Is this you?
  • 22
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Urbanek?


39 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Horrible Bedside Manner

I DO NOT recommend this doctor to anyone at all. Upon meeting him and the few words we discussed he is so disrespectful and should not work with peopl ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Matt the PA is great! Liz and the medical assistants are good too. Dr. U did a procedure for me once and his ego was horrible! I never want to see him again. The admin staff in the front are not professional. They spend too much time talking badly about people after they leave or complaining about callers. They have been rude to me on the phone too when scheduling appointments. Hopefully now that they were bought by another company their morale will improve. I really like Matt and he's the only reason I still go there.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Doctor sold practice

Top doctor, but the practice was sold, to a corporation and he will be leaving,, so I don't know what to say

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Staff Issues

True the Dr is seldom there. The staff left to administrat are just awfull !!! I di not agree that PAs should diagnose or treat without supervision!! Results I've gotten from Dr U himself were predicably good, but the staff issue makes me unwilling to return as it has only gotten worse, not better over this past year

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

KNOWS HIS STUFF

Dr Urbanek is very knowledgable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 6th, 2010

HAS A BIG EGO PROBLEM

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Urbanek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY

    4.6
    (107)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Angela Beckford

    Dr. Angela Beckford

    Dermatology

    Staten Island, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    9
  • Dr. Richard Fox

    Dr. Richard Fox

    Dermatology

    Staten Island, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (40)
    46