Dr. Richard Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Bronx, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Diana Rabin_Richard Smith Recommendation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is the best doctor. As a child I used to go to him and I recommend him highly. If I have an issue I come to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
nice doctor, very caring, nice bedside manner, handsome..
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personally I like Dr.Smith's manners, his thoughtful approach. I believe him and his medical expertize.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 27th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor, but I had a feeling that he was too busy...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Staff needs customer service training and Dr.Smith has to be on the top of this as a Dept.Chair
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 16th, 2010
nice,professional although staff needs customer service training
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2009
he is very professional,knowledgable, down to earth, very nice personality, likable by pts and staff,the best Doctor at Montefiore Hospital
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am recommending Dr.Richard V.Smith to everyone wh0 needs his medical care. He is very professional,he has ability to listen and to hear what pt says to him. He cares about his patients. I like this Doctor very much and I recommend him very highly.And I disagree with the rating options just four stars, b/c he deserves more at least five stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
best care,best doctor,very professional,very personable,very smart

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2008
Best of the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith has a great calming personality. Speaks to you so that you fully understand your conditon. I think he is the best of the best Doctor and surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.