The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Smith?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Diana Rabin_Richard Smith Recommendation

Posted on July 23rd, 2010

Dr. Smith is the best doctor. As a child I used to go to him and I recommend him highly. If I have an issue I come to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nice doctor, very caring, nice bedside manner, handsome..

Posted on April 25th, 2010

Personally I like Dr.Smith's manners, his thoughtful approach. I believe him and his medical expertize.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2010

good doctor, but I had a feeling that he was too busy...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff needs customer service training and Dr.Smith has to be on the top of this as a Dept.Chair

Posted on January 18th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

nice,professional although staff needs customer service training

Posted on January 16th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

he is very professional,knowledgable, down to earth, very nice personality, likable by pts and staff,the best Doctor at Montefiore Hospital

Posted on July 26th, 2009

I am recommending Dr.Richard V.Smith to everyone wh0 needs his medical care. He is very professional,he has ability to listen and to hear what pt says to him. He cares about his patients. I like this Doctor very much and I recommend him very highly.And I disagree with the rating options just four stars, b/c he deserves more at least five stars!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2009

best care,best doctor,very professional,very personable,very smart

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of the Best

Posted on April 17th, 2008

Dr. Smith has a great calming personality. Speaks to you so that you fully understand your conditon. I think he is the best of the best Doctor and surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.