ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Vaglienti Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Vaglienti?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Very Sincere

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Pain Mis-Management

I have the morpine pump implanted so require several follow-ups. Outside of the fact that the pump has been great in the relief of my pain, everything else associated with the Pain Clinic is horrible! The clinical staff is rude, arrogant, & dismissive. You NEVER get prompt return phone calls & the wait time is always excessive! It is pretty sad that the people who are supposed to be "managing" your pain act as though they have NO idea what it is like to live with pain. If you want to feel important or understood-better pick another clinic!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Office staff disorganized at best

My husband has been in a lot of pain for months. Was referred by his Doctor to Dr V waiting forever to get a call with an appointment that call never happened. It took my husband to call his Doctor back only to find out that all his paper work was faxed to Dr V’s office and his office staff did not follow through! He did have an injection today and he had to tell the nurse that he needed to talk with the Dr V because he left the room immediately after the injection. My husband had questions since we never received any paper work in the mail like the office staff said he would. With that said Dr. V answered all of his questions and was good at explaining things once he was asked. I only wonder if he even knows that his office staff is so slack in their performance. I think he should clean house –regroup and hire people who actually care!!! The good news is Dr V does believe he will be able to manage the pain my husbands is experiencing!!! In the future we will be our own advocates when dealing with this office staff!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

Does not follow up with patients. He cops out when he makes mistakes and blames it on everyone else. He is very rude to patients and thier families.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Pain is Real

I had been in agonizing pain for a number of years that had nearly made it impossible for me to work. I was on large amounts of oral pain meds when Dr. V. suggested that I undergo an intrathecal pain pump implant. I am now five years post implant. I go to Dr. V. often for refills on my pump. I am not pain free, but I am off all oral pain meds, and I am in much less pain.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Vaglienti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morgantown, WV.

  • Dr. Chong Kim

    Dr. Chong Kim

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Morgantown, WV 0 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    13
  • Dr. Ahmed Attaallah

    Anesthesiology

    Morgantown, WV 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Robert Johnstone

    Dr. Robert Johnstone

    Anesthesiology

    Morgantown, WV 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47