Dr. Richard Vanderslice MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Bluffton, SC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
turp procedure
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
.Dr. vanderslice made me feel comfortable with my situation, gave me all the options, decided to go with the turp procedure and handled everything with my great pleasure. thanks dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did not push surgery. Explained in detail my options, took his time to educate my wife and I.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor who spends the time necessary to get you to understand what is happening in your body. Great bedside manner and accurate diagnoses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unreturned phone calls. Failed to inform that treatment wasn't ready.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Very patient and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
While on vacation I developed a urological medical problem. I called the office in the long shot that I could get an appointment. To my pleasant surprise, I was told to come right in now!! Dr. V spent plenty of time with me and left me with instructions to call him if I don't get better. I was very happy with the entire visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Look for another Dr.!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Superior Patient/Consumer Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Moving to a new practice is challenging. Will I be able to replicate the experience of my prior doctor's practice? With Dr. Vanderslice the transition was superior. I left my pre-appointment interactions with his staff and my first appointment feeling very fortunate indeed. To begin with scheduling is always difficult given my business travel schedule. Nancy worked hard to find a time that worked for me. Dr. Vanderslice comes in introduces himself and then sits down and we talk. Amazing! What is even more impressive is that he picked up something in our conversation and gave me some good advice. He also spoke to me about my condition and gave me information I'd never had before. This doctor not only hears you - - he listens. His nurse Amy was professional and efficient and friendly at the same time. That's a skill more medical folks need to learn. I'm looking forward to my next visit. Who can say that about a doctor.

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Urologist in the lowcountry.Most caring professional I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Caring professionsl
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Handles sensitive issues (ED) very well. easy to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is extremely kind and took time to get to know me and understand the problem. I was visiting the area and he was happy to see me on short notice and made me feel very confident and relieved my concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very careing Doctor. Eases apprehension
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Vanderslice, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bluffton, SC.