The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Vera Is this you?
  • 43
  • 2
  • 8
  • 1
  • 13

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Vera?


67 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Dr Vera and his staff are amazing. They make you feel comfortable immediately and listen to your concerns all the time. I have had pain injections in the spine several times and the staff is so fast and efficient it is great. Even berybesrly in the morning everyone is so upbeat, and friendly. I will recommend Dr. Vera anytime.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Highly Professional, Great Staff

I've had several procedures done by Dr. Vera and staff including steroid injections, a blood-patch and a Rhizotomy. All of the procedures were handled very efficiently and in a caring and efficient manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Jeff - Argyle, TX

Extremely pleased! Dr. Vera administered lower spine injections for my herniated disc. In short, he (and all of his support staff) were exceptional. It has been over a month, and although I will probably return for one additional injection procedure (not at all uncommon), my lower back pain was basically eliminated, until I lifted a heavy object a couple of weeks ago. I went through 2 rounds of injections approximately 8 years ago, and I can say unequivocally, that Dr. Vera's professional treatment and bedside manner was far superior to the one that administered treatment 8 years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

The staff is wonderful and very kind - whether it is helping me with my pain issues or treating my daughter with Down Syndrome, who usually is with me on visits, like the superstar she is. Most importantly they have kept my lower back and leg pain under control.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Can't beat Dr. Vera and his staff

Outstanding staff and he is also.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Dr. Vera has treated my spine for several years and has enabled me to be able to work and do my daily activities without pain. He is a good person and I will send my family to him if they need his expertise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Great Dr. and Staff love them If you can afford them

Everything was great till the bills started coming in. I expected to pay my co-pay once per visit but there were 2 co-pays 1 for Dr. Vera and one from Baylor. Then the urine screening bill came in the 1000's. For any procedure there were two bills one from Dr. Vera and one from Baylor. Baylor was relentless in collections efforts it was like owing the mob. The only thing they did not do was break my legs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Pain Managemen

Dr Vera is the best! He has been my pain management physician for over 15 years. I highly recommend Dr Vera for your pain management needs. He is very articulate and conservative, always precise and totally professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Dr Vera is the best in the DFW area. Always has the patients best interest at heart and work hard to find solutions to your medical problem. Dr Vera has helped me through difficult pain due to Chemo therapy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Leah is a very compassionate, kind, and clearly explains what is going on with my back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Highly skilled Pain Mgmt Doctor

Dr Vera is highly skilled pain management doctor who you can trust to properly administer ESI, Rhizotomy and various other procedures. I have always found him to be kind and caring. He knows what he is doing. Never had any billing problems or medicare issues. Staff and nurses are also friendly and helpful through the entire process.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

I have seen Dr Vera for five years and his staff is first class! They are professional and courteous. The nursing staff is every bit as good as the office staff. Dr Vera is outstanding in performing his procedures and his bedside manner is also outstanding! I would recommend them to anyone having to do with any pain. Leah, the P.A. Is also an outstanding member of the staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Vera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.

  • Dr. Radhika Ravula

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Grapevine, TX 0 mi

    3.4
    (46)
    22
  • Dr. James Carlisle

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Grapevine, TX 0.06 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Venkatesh Movva

    Pain Management, Internal Medicine

    Grapevine, TX 0.06 mi

    4.1
    (33)
    28