Dr. Richard Vera MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 13.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is wonderful and very kind - whether it is helping me with my pain issues or treating my daughter with Down Syndrome, who usually is with me on visits, like the superstar she is. Most importantly they have kept my lower back and leg pain under control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Can't beat Dr. Vera and his staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding staff and he is also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vera has treated my spine for several years and has enabled me to be able to work and do my daily activities without pain. He is a good person and I will send my family to him if they need his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Great Dr. and Staff love them If you can afford them
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything was great till the bills started coming in. I expected to pay my co-pay once per visit but there were 2 co-pays 1 for Dr. Vera and one from Baylor. Then the urine screening bill came in the 1000's. For any procedure there were two bills one from Dr. Vera and one from Baylor. Baylor was relentless in collections efforts it was like owing the mob. The only thing they did not do was break my legs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Pain Managemen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vera is the best! He has been my pain management physician for over 15 years. I highly recommend Dr Vera for your pain management needs. He is very articulate and conservative, always precise and totally professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vera is the best in the DFW area. Always has the patients best interest at heart and work hard to find solutions to your medical problem. Dr Vera has helped me through difficult pain due to Chemo therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Leah is a very compassionate, kind, and clearly explains what is going on with my back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Highly skilled Pain Mgmt Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vera is highly skilled pain management doctor who you can trust to properly administer ESI, Rhizotomy and various other procedures. I have always found him to be kind and caring. He knows what he is doing. Never had any billing problems or medicare issues. Staff and nurses are also friendly and helpful through the entire process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Vera for five years and his staff is first class! They are professional and courteous. The nursing staff is every bit as good as the office staff. Dr Vera is outstanding in performing his procedures and his bedside manner is also outstanding! I would recommend them to anyone having to do with any pain. Leah, the P.A. Is also an outstanding member of the staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
great bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vera has Great bedside manner and wonderful staff. He truly understood me. He was caring and compassionate. it was obvious he truly cares about his patients and looks out for their best intrest. I would recommend to all.J-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Best in Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
proffessional kind and excellent with me and my procedure,Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Dr. Vera doesn't know his patients!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vera does not spend enough time with me, that is if I even get to see him at all and he makes decisions based upon notes in my file and did not actually discuss my case with Leah, who knows me"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Vera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.

Doctor

Dr. John Scott

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Shiv Sharma

34 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Davida Rixter

13 years experience

5.0 of 5