ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Vu Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
20 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Vu?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Horrible wait times, plus it takes forever to get an appointment!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Charges for things not needed, long wait times, billing department does not return phone calls!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

WAY too inefficient

I do not dislike Dr. Vu. I think he is probably a fairly decent human being. However, there have been several times when the wait beyond my appointment time has extended to nearly an hour. I have repeatedly been put in exam rooms and forgotten for up to 55 minutes! Today, I was in the office for nearly two hours for an appointment which should have taken 30 minutes max. It is crazy how inefficient this office is--and how little attention is paid to the patient experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

The Best Internist in Colorado Springs--By Far!!!!

Having experienced many of Colorado's most talented physicians--I can honestly say Dr Richard Vu exceeds my greatest expectations in terms of efficiency, thoroughness, accuracy and most of all bedside manner and compassion for his patients. He is an unusually brilliant man with a patient and kind heart--a physician who truly cares about his patients. He is never hurried and pre-occupied with his last patient-- and you cou can be assured his focus rests squarely on you and your well-being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2011

wow

Honestly never had such a caring, informative & pro-active Dr. No scheduling next week / next month, tests & specialist called right then, setup right then, testing right then.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Best medical care we have ever received

We cannot praise Dr. Vu and his office staff enough. We rarely have to wait more than a few minutes and have always been able to get in on the day we call. Dr. Vu goes above and beyond and is incredibly compassionate. He is thorough and always requests a follow up. We have had some major medical issues and needed to see many different doctors. As far as we are concerned, he is the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Highly recommend

I like that he spends a good bit of time with me and never seems rushed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Vu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. Nur Matthews

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Carolyn Jenks

    Internal Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Susan Matthews

    Internal Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    29