ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Cohen Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Cohen?


28 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

spends less than 2 min with me once a month. I've asked to come off a drug that is not made for my diagnosis and he keeps putting me off even though i am very uncomfortable on it. I am suffering under his care. I would not recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

Quack quack

He's a scuba. It's no secret.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Nut Case

This man is a nut case. He needs to be examined himself! His mind always seems to be more on tennis than anything else. Maybe one to many balls hit him in the head.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

OMG

Wow, this appointment was something I have never experienced before. I went to him for an exam the VA set up. He was 45 minutes late, I was the only one in the office. His office is dingy and cluttered and smells, I good cleaning and painting would help as well as brighter lights, I is dim and dreary. His personal office looks like a tornado went through it. He is very nice but seems scattered, he answers the phone throughout the appointment which is very unprofessional, he has a receptionist that could do that for him. I was glad when the appointment was over and I hope he filled out the evaluation correctly,

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

What if was you or someone that you loved?

I definetly don't feel that Dr. Cohen takes the time out to get to know his patients and that he may wrongly diagnose someone if he does not have any backround on the patient. Bottom line you just don't prescribe medication without first trying to find out what happened to the person in the first place to where they had to end up seeing a psychiatrist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. James Feussner

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Legal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    43
  • Dr. Barbara Young

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Rosanne Fox

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    20