Dr. Richard Golub MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.1)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Wonderful customer servicr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a lot of pain when I went to see Dr. Golub. He was sympathetic towards my pain and showed compassion. I am very impressed by his work and have not felt this good in MONTHS, and I am one day post op!! My most memorable moment with Dr. Golub is when he stopped the examination because he knew I was in pain. Wow!! Most doctors do not have this genuine compassion for their patients. He explained everything to me from my first visit until my surgery. If you are seeking out a colorectal surgeon, I strongly advise you to choose this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Efficient response for needed appendectomy. Never inspected incision in hospital nor did nurses. After sutures came out a 3/4 inch deep hole appeared. It oozed green and yellow for three weeks. He was dismissive of these symptoms. He disagreed with hospitalist's saying appendix was punctured. Hospital report says it was. Not sure if I was treated correctly because of this. Still have pain two months later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Disorganized
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst run offices I have even been to. Wait time was over 45 minutes with no explanation of why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding job. I was out of the hospital in 4 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Emergency Appointment
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary physician called Dr. Golub's office to make an emergency appointment for me. It was on a Friday and Dr. Golub was finishing up a surgery. I didn't wait long at all. I was checked but Dr. Golub couldn't find a specific diagnosis so I went home with prescriptions to fill. He was very thorough with what could have happened and what I can do to prevent it and took the time to explain it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Best and ONLY Board Certified Colon Rectal Surgeon in Sarasota
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Golub is a very soft spoken, detailed oriented physician. He is concern about your health and does not offer surgery unless warranted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He was demeaning and dismissive. I will not use him as my doctor. One of the worst experiences that I've had with a health care professional.

4.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Golub, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.