Dr. Richard Hanna MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Greenville, SC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have seen Dr. Hanna for many years. He is always concerned about our welfare, he listens, we do not have to wait for days to see him, and he doesn't hesitate to refer us for specialty care. We feel fortunate to have a dependable physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Competent, straightforward Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not a better cardiologist,any where. great dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanna is a very kind, caring, concerned and physician. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor missed my daughters diabetes for 8 years that she was seeing him. She had all the signs and symptoms. She wound up in ICU with blood sugar level of 1025 YES 1025! She was lucky! He was our family doctor for 6 years. He is real good for prescribing dangerous narcotics to a known addict who was trading them for other drugs. And is now dead. But wouldn't give me a mild narcotic when I was injured and on crutches. He prescribed concerta to my son for treatment of ADHD without proper testing and diagnosis. To be honest with you, if I had of known then what I know now, he would never have been our doctor. If you like to live, go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2014
Bookkeeper /Home Maker
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Great Family Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient of Dr. Hanna for 35 years since moving to this area. Great bedside manner and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
Excellent Family Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hanna has been our family practice caregiver for over 33 years since we first moved to Greenville in 1979. Very intelligent and always listens. Good bedside manner. Takes as much time as needed to diagnose the problem and aways has sample packages to get medication started. Entire taff is very friendly.

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Hanna since I was a child. I am now an adult with two children. He is an excellent doctor. Very conservative with his approach, but very thourough. I would highly recommend him. I trust him a great deal. Also he is excellent with returning calls. He does not have his staff do that for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring, will see myself or husband or daughter without an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Dr. Hanna is Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Hanna's for several years before moving to Florida. He is a wonderful doctor who listens to you and does his best to treat the whole patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He rambles on and does not make sense.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Hanna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.