ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Wachs Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Wachs?


15 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

The worse!

Arrogant and didn't listen.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

WAS EXCITED WHEN HE GOT MY SON AN APPOINTMENT THE NEXT DAY CONSIDERING THE OTHER LUNG DOCTORS COULDN'T SEE HIM FOR 2 MONTHS. ARRIVED AT THE OFFICE 15 MINUTES BEFORE THE APPOINTMENT AND WAITED WITH MY 4 YR OLD AND 2 YR OLD FOR ALMOST 2 HOURS IN THE WAITING ROOM. NEVER RECEIVED AN APOLOGY OR ANY UPDATES. EVENTUALLY HAD TO JUST GET UP AND LEAVE. NEVER AGAIN!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

So Disappointed

I made an appointment with Dr. Wachs a couple of weeks ago. He had to cancel & reschedule. Understood. When I showed up for my rescheduled appointment WITH A CONFIRMATION EMAIL OF MY APPOINTMENT, I was told there was no appointment scheduled. Extremely frustrated, and will discourage anyone I know of making an appointment with Dr. Wachs.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2012

Many kids - Many successes

My children have been to see Dr. Wachs several times in the last few months for several different issues, including asthma, allergy and acute illness. Every time, I have been extremely satisfied with hDr. Wachs' approach and care. He gave me options that fit my family's lifestyle and my children have been much more controlled and feeling better. He is very patient with them and always listens to all my concerns and answers all my questions. I would recommend him to any adult or child in need of allergy care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

Conciergei Doctor without the cost

Dr Wachs has an excellent bedside manner. He took great interest in me and was always available. I can reach him personally at any time I need him. He is update on the latest medical findings and is electronically connected for ease of prescriptions and record access.Dr Wachs has given me one to one service any time I have needed him. He understands the life of an allergic patient young or old in my family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2012

EXCELLENT DOCTOR ... EXCELLENT CARE !!!!

Dr. Wachs has been a true blessing to my daughter who suffers from severe allergies. We NEVER have a long wait in the waiting room and we are NEVER rushed through our appointment. To top it off, a children's specialist with hours good for school age children. He actually has Saturday hours!!! Unheard of in today's world. And he's a smart doctor! Wish all our specialist were this good ! You are going to love Dr. Wachs!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Very caring , excellent bedside manner, addresses all concerns. We were not rushed during our visit and child was most comfortable with him.Also has a support group for individuals with food allergies which is most helpful !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Excellent Care, Very Accessable

He got my son in within a day. Office was new and nice with things for my son to do while he waited. He answers his own phone after hours.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Wachs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Bruce Feldman

    Allergy and Immunology

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Pamela Daffern

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Steven Tolber

    Allergy and Immunology

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    3.9
    (13)
    47