The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Waller Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Waller?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Waller?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

Don't bother

Terrible. Treated me like a drug seeker. I am a nurse and very aware of drug seeking behavior non of which I exhibited. I don't even take pain meds. 4 years later I finally get a real diagnosis which is all I wanted. I now do injections and have a diagnosis. Of all the physician's seen Dr. Waller was the worst.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Dr. Waller is awesome. He is a very intelligent doctor who gets you in & and out with the correct diagnosis. Highly recommend this doctor if you are looking for answers to tough questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Fabulous Doctor

One of the most caring doctors I have met. Cares about your whole health, everything. Easy to talk with, takes time with you and doesnt rush you out the door. Doesnt send a nurse in to ask general questions. He is great. I would recommend him....highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

What a breath of fresh air in the medical field ----- a physician that took his time LISTENING to what the patient had to say. The interview/exam was wasn't rushed. A plan was established. The office staff was friendly and helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Not sure what RVAMOM is talking about...

I have been a patient of Dr. Waller for years and know other patients of his. He is very thorough and caring. I had seen several neurologists in the area, but Dr. Waller is one of the best. Highly recommend!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Waller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midlothian, VA.

  • Dr. Edward Leaton

    Dr. Edward Leaton

    Neurology

    Midlothian, VA 0 mi

    38
  • Dr. Michael Blumberg

    Dr. Michael Blumberg

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Midlothian, VA 0.02 mi

    2.4
    (18)
    46
  • Dr. Angelique Yavari

    Pediatrics

    Midlothian, VA 0.09 mi