Dr. Richard Wandzel DO Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Howell, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wandzell has been wonderful. I came to him after another ENT had misdiagnosed/mistreated a ear infection for over 12 weeks. Dr. Wandzell was able to treat the ear infection and also discovered the cause
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Good doctor but horribly long wait
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Wandzel's bedside manner, he was professional and kind. I have been to his office (for an ongoing issue) 3 times. The first time I thought maybe the long wait time was a fluke but the next 2 times were just as long, maybe longer. I am usually at his office between 1-1.5 hrs. That is TOO long. Overall I would recommend the doctor but am unhappy with how long it takes to see him, I feel like if patients are expected to be on time then doctors should keep a reasonably timely schedule. If it seems like you are always running late with your patients then the need would be to see less patients and allow for longer appt times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We have recently made changes in our two offices to better serve our patients. Due to healthcare changes and the demands of electronic health records, our office was affected and has since made adjustments to better accommodate the needs of our patients. We apologize for your long wait, as we do consider your time as valuable.


5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very thankful for the service Dr. Wandzel provided to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wandzel is great! I have been suffering from dizziness and tinnitus for the past few months, and Dr. Wandzel has helped me feel 100% again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wandzel is a great doctor.I ask alot of questions and he has no problem spending the time to explain.Very down to earth.I made an appt. for my son to see him also.Thanks dr. wandzel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Very caring and attentive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Became part of my medical team while I was in hosp. He spent a lot of time with me and really wanted to hear what I had to say and came up with a care plan. I, however, was quite shocked @ very rude attitude of his reception staff/person who answered phone to make appt. I almost cancelled making appt. b/c of her attitude! At office appt., he was ~extremely~ attentive, caring and provided ~excellent~ care (being in nursing 30+ yrs I can spot a good dr.!) I certainly recommend Dr. Wandzel and thank him for being so compassionate, well-trained, accessible, & dedicated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Very pleased to have assisted you during your time at the hospital. We are committed to being knowledgeable and professional. At times, when new staff are hired, not all employees take pride in their work or are considerate to the needs of others. We have since made changes in our staff to better serve our patients with both a pleasant staff, and time spent waiting. Thank you for your recommendation.


5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Great ENT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wandzel is a really great doctor. He is caring, respectful of what I am going through, and he does everything he can to try and help me. so he is a wonderful doctor and I would recommend him to everyone that needs to see a good ENT doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wandzel's office staff are very rude. I wanted to get a 2nd opinion and so I requested my son's records and they were snotty about it. My son has had 12 ear infections in the last 9 months and he didn't want to put tubes in. We now are ending up in ER because he has been on so many antibiotics the bacteria is becomming immune. Also he has kept my son on children's sudafed for 3.5 months which I found out AA of Pediatrics do not recommend it. He wanted to do this another 6 months....forget it I will find someone to put tubes in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

According to the standards of care criteria set forth by the American Academy of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery, a myringotomy with insertion of Shepard Tubes should not be performed until after the patient has failed medical treatment. Medical treatment is determined by the number of sick bouts per year, or if less than three, the number of years this condition reoccurs. Insurance companies also dictate which medications should be used (to save costs) and for how long before they will approve of a surgery to be performed (again, to save them the costs of the operation). As a surgeon, it would be far easier to perform the surgery immediately. As for the parents of a sick child, it is very difficult to watch the child suffer, and orchestrate the many office visits required for treatment. We apologize for your discomfort and aggravation. Thank you for your feedback.


5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor and the only one who has really helped me and he cares about what I am going through
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
psychotherapist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Wandzel was excellent. He is a great diagnostician. He helped us very much. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Worst doctor I ever went to
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this guy as if your life depends on it. I cannot express to you my disappointment. I sought him out because he is the only ENT in Howell (where I live); I was suffering from chronic bloody noses. The guy made me go through all these tests over four appointments, I spent my entire HSA ($2500), and his diagnosis: "you're fine; it's just allergies or dry air." I said that I disagreed with his diagnosis and he paused, shrugged his shoulders, and suggested surgery. Why would he suggest unnecessary surgery? It's like he truly didn't know or didn't care; I suspect it was both. So, suffice it to say, after all those appointments, and all my money, I got NOTHING for it. TRUST ME: AVOID THIS DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
psychologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wandzel was professional. He was an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Wandzel, DO is similar to these 2 Doctors near Howell, MI.