Dr. Richard Weinstein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor - trust him with our son's health completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children love love love Dr Weinstein! Extremely warm, and friendly. Although they are teenagers, now, I NEVER had to drag them to a visit. I have recommended him to many family members and friends who are equally pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
An expert paired with a funny attitude!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 2 young children see Dr. Weinstein and he is by far the most amazing doctor! He himself is a father of 7 children combined with many years of doctor experience. His funny attitude helps ease their nerves when going into appointments. He is always available and returns my phone calls quickly. I highly recommend to any new parent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Awesome Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Give you facts straight no sugar-coating. Does not believe in over-medicating kids. All three kids have only seen Dr. Weinstein since 1994
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Unprofessional and condescending
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in the practice for a few years now and the whole practice is questionable but I always gave them benefit of the doubt. Let me first say when i walked into my appointment he was argueing with a staff member in the front about another doctors patient and it continued while we were sitting in the waiting room all the way until we went into our room. The experience with Dr Weinstein was terrible. My daughter was seen by him for the first time and he was very unprofessional and condescending. He never even gave any doctor advice only his personal opinion that my daughter was faking and acting out because of my pregnancy. After a second trip to the emergency room the doctors were able to help my daughter. If you are looking for someone who will treat you terrible and give his own personal opinion instead of listening to the parents who know their child then he is your man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Mother of patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Weinstein is thorough and considerate . We can always get in the same day when my kids have a problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weinstein is one of the smartest and nicest doctors I have gone to in a very long time. His knowledge and experience is unparalleled and he couldn't have been more cordial. There's no doctor I trust more with my kid than him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great family doctor, this man is truly the best. Teamed up with Dr. Cahan no practice can be outperformed. Caring and knowledgeable in many area. Best family doctors in the city hands down
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Worst Doctor Ever!!!!!!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have such a bad experience with Dr. Weinstein. He's rude, impatient and very unprofessional. If you're in the process to choose a pediatrician, stay away from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2010
Unprofessional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not recomend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
Over 20 years....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with this group through 3 children over 21 years Drs. Cahan and Weinstein are the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Weinstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northbrook, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Taxman

25 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frederick Cahan

47 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Parr

47 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor