The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Weisberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Weisberg?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Weisberg?

Ratings and Reviews

73 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 73 Ratings with 14 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Dana who helps the doctor's is very rude and angry

The woman who took me into the inner waiting room was rude, and when I commented on her not seeming to like her job, she proceeded to insult me, and called me names. She was a very angry woman whom I never want to deal with again.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Doctor is Awesome But.....

Love, love, love Dr. Weisberg, but the wait time in the office for appointments is difficult. They seem to schedule several patients for the same time.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Very courteous and essional. Twice ive had a med student shadowing the doc during my visits and they were also professional in their mannerisms

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Dr. Weisberg has one of the worst dispositions out of the physicians I have dealt with since moving to Florida. He is insensitive and rushes through your appointment!!!!! I have also heard other people saying negative feedback regarding his office and his office staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Very caring

Dr. Weisberg never makes you feel unimportant. He really cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Outstanding Physician

Have been privileged to know Dr. Weisberg as his patient for almost seven years. His skill, knowledge and compassion are evident every time. He is current with the latest developments in medicine, shares all he knows and is an excellent physician in all respects. The office is always neat, clean, well organized and staff is consistently polte, accommodating and efficient. Dr. Weisberg is patient and sympathetic to his patients. He takes ample time to listen to patient complaints and concerns.He encourages patients to make informed decisions by presenting their options.He is indeed pro-active and thorough. No finer physician can compare.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Great doctor

Dr Weisberg is friendly and knowledgable. I have been a patient for 10 plus years and have been treated for several different conditions. He has been successful in keeping me in good health. He has suggested preventative measures and lifestyle changes. He is a great family doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Great Staff --- Randomly Rude Doctor

The Staff here is wonderful from the front desk to the assistants, but the Doctor needs to find a more polite way of speaking to his patients especially when they are simply looking for his trained advice. The wait from arrival to actually being called back is horrendous, I am usually stuck waiting for 45-55 minutes. His private practice is a customer service based industry, whether he chooses to believe it or not. A doctor should treat patients with courtesy, compassion and kindness, all the time not just when they choose.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 24th, 2013

Pretty good overall

The office is always neat and clean. Staff are friendly and Dr Weisberg will spend the time needed. My only complaint is the unfriendly sign that's posted inside at check in . It says please be patient do not knock on the window we can see you!!!!! Last visit it took almost 30 minutes for them to acknowledge my arrival. It's ok to be busy but they should at least acknowledge my arrival. They also need to do better on the wait time. I have never waited less than 30 minutes.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Excellent Care

This Doctor is personable and knowledgeable. He is willing to be creative to solve health problems. He is also proactive. Only complaint is staff followup on his instructions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

After ten years of being my Primary Doctor,

I feel I have come to know him from several things he may have forgotton we discussed in office, but now, when I really needed him, and still am waiting, over seven days for return telephone call from his office, I have lost the patience I used to have with him, and would never again refer anyone to his offices, and I would be happy if questionmed to provide a number of examples I would love to discuss with him, but oh, I am still waiting for his return call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

We have found him to be an excellent diagnostician, excellent at answering questions and concerns, and sincerely interested in our overall health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Weisberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.

  • Dr. David Pinzler

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Stuart, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    39
  • Dr. Julia Shipman

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Stuart, FL 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Leizel Curl

    Family Medicine

    Stuart, FL 0.01 mi