ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Weiss Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Weiss?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Absolutely horrible

Probably the worst Oncologist. Explains things well.............but reschedules appoints often.......then wait times up to 3 hours....for an 89 year old patient with stage 4 cancer and dementia! Ridiculous go anywhere else!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Kind, caring and knowledge of subject is high above standards

Yes, its along wait, but he takes care of each patient on a level of there disease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Brilliant, caring doctor

I work as a nurse and have spent much time around doctors, also much time as a patient and I have never met a doctor like Dr. Weiss. He is the most compassionate, kind, beyond brilliant doctor I have ever come to know. He saved my life, twice now to be exact, and he is one of the reasons I ended up becoming a nurse. There aren't enough words to describe such a wonderful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

Awesome Dr & staff

Just an all around great doctor - very thorough, very kind, explanation in a context the average person can understand, and if you aren't sure about what he stated he'll ask you - "do you understand, and go over it again" all the way to pictures, xrays, scans, etc. I liked him so much I told my husband if I was ever to be diagnosed with cancer look no further for a doc - he's the one I want!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Dr. Weiss cares. He is scary smart. He dresses poorly and bites his nails but he is a great Doctor. I owe him my life.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Weiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Wing Yi Liu

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Daytona Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    27
  • Dr. Alfea Lacierda

    Dr. Alfea Lacierda

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Daytona Beach, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Richard Braithwaite

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Daytona Beach, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16