ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Weyman IV Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Weyman IV?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Weyman IV?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 3 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

He performed a fundoplication on me (tied part of my stomach around my esophagus to form a pseudo-Schotzke's ring) so I could keep food & beverages down 10-12 years ago. Then when it slipped, he said it had, but he didn't know who performed the operation & said he WOULD NOT fix it. Now I'm coughing & throwing up a lot again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

Personal bad behaivor

It wasn't happy visit to Gastroenterology Associate in Bettendorf, Ia. Reason they don't respect people who have Full Power of Attorney who have the Rights to talk for other person. Some of their employees had bad behaivor and if you complain to their office manager. Their solutions are not to continue services. In this case Endoescopy schedule was later cancel becuase complain was mad.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Listens well, answers all questions, very thorough

I have been very pleased with the care given to both me and my daughter by Dr. Weyman. He is very personable, explains his reasons for all treatment and procedures, and answers questions carefully. I trust him to be thorough; my daughter (a teenager) and I both had hard to pin down g.e. difficulties, and he was systematic in his approach to diagnosing the problem (an ongoing process in my case, hence the 3 out of 4 stars on this point); my daughter's difficulty was eventually diagnosed and treated). I would recommend him for both adults and children.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Weyman IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bettendorf, IA.

  • Dr. Anjana Aggarwal

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bettendorf, IA 0.01 mi

    18
  • Dr. William Davidson III

    Dr. William Davidson III

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bettendorf, IA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (11)
    29
  • Dr. Jae Kim

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bettendorf, IA 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    14