ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Wingert Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Wingert?

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Wingert?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

good ent

good doc

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Kudos to Nurse Practitioner

I was seen by Dr Wingerts nurse practitioner, Lindsey, and she was fantastic. She was thorough in her exam, easy to communicate with, listened, which is a huge plus in today's world and very knowledgable in her assessments. It was a pleasure to deal with office staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

Bad ENT, bad staff, bad experience

My visit started out with a very unprofessional staff to greet me. Multiple errors with my insurance, followed by a two minute visit with a doctor that clearly did not want to see me as a patient. I have half a mind to call Medicare and have them deny the claim as I honestly was not treated for anything. I honestly left this office with a sick feeling in my stomach. After reading the other negative reviews I felt compelled to write a review myself. I would hate to have anyone else have such a terrible experience at a very expensive specialty practice. I went to see Dr. Fuller in Fort Myers and was very pleased. There are some great ENT doctors in this area he is just not one of them. I would have given him no stars but this program wouldn't let me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

Best ENT in SW Fl

I have severe and chronic sinus problems. I have had 4 sinus surgeries and visited every ENT in Lee County at least once. Several different ENT'S told me they didn't know how to help me and that they wouldn't see me anymore. Dr. Wingert is the only ENT who actually was familiar with allergic fungal rhinitis. He never gives up on me and always knows how to handle my flare ups. He is professional, intelligent, and friendly. He is also non-judgemental which is important to me since I have alot of ink. I guess you could say that Dr. Wingert's office is tattoo friendly. If you want expert care call Dr. Wingert.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2013

poor management

8:00 appointment. Man came in with NO appointment and they took him before me. Left at 8:45. Found another MD

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

1st visit

Great first visit with Dr Wingert, professional, knowledgeable and caring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Wingert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cape Coral, FL.

  • Dr. Howard Barrow

    Dr. Howard Barrow

    Otolaryngology

    Cape Coral, FL 0.31 mi

    30
  • Dr. Phillip Andrews

    Dr. Phillip Andrews

    Otolaryngology

    Fort Myers, FL 5.16 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    47
  • Dr. Viengsouk Phommachanh

    Otolaryngology

    Fort Myers, FL 5.16 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    10