ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Wintch Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Wintch?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Wintch?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.6 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

A superb physician

Dr. Wintch is incredibly compassionate and has followed through with careful diagnosis on any problem I have had. He creates a cautious yet confident attitude and I am so very grateful to be able to have him as my physician,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Fabulous Dr.

Have seen him two times (15 years apart). Most gracious Dr. I've known! Fabulous man...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2014

Very impressed with Dr. Wintch, I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Dr. Wintch is superior...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Excellent Surgeon

Dr. Richard Wintch has performed two surgeries on me.In 1996, he did a mesh repair of a left side inguinal hernia. In 1997, he performed an emergency appendectomy.Dr. Wintch is not only an excellent surgeon, but an excellent *person* as well. He spends time with his patients, and will answer every question you present him with.Dr. Wintch called me at home the night before my hernia surgery, asking if there were any questions or concerns he could address, and to check on my general well-being.He cares enough to even "sweat the small stuff"; you must look very closely to even see any trace of a scar.I now have a right side inguinal hernia. Looks like another visit to Dr. Wintch.I'll follow up with another report, to make sure he's still living up to the rather high standards he set with me 16 years ago!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Kind and proficient

Dr. Wintch has an excellent reputation and I now know why. His surgical skills are spectacular and he genuinely cares for his patients. He is a very meticulous surgeon. Hope I never need his services again but I would recommend him to anybody in need of surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Wintch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint George, UT.

  • Dr. Marcus Peterson

    Dr. Marcus Peterson

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint George, UT 0.66 mi

    3.8
    (36)
    31
  • Dr. John Mccormick Jr

    Internal Medicine, General Surgery

    Saint George, UT 1.13 mi

    3.7
    (8)
    37
  • Dr. Kory Woodbury

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint George, UT 1.24 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    20