Dr. Richard Wupperman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
fantastic doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i cant even express how amazing this guy is in ALL areas Best ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
The Full Package
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in wanting a lot and crossing my fingers on getting it. He ruled out what I was concerned about but came up with something completely overlooked by other doctors. After extensive conversation, I am sure he is the full package (concerned, knowledgable and motivated to find answers).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm blessed with their help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Would recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience. No operation, none needed, didn't push me to have one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went into see Dr. Wupperman feeling very nervous and worried. He put me completely at ease and diagnosed my problem with patience . and explained to me what would benefit my condition. I highly recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough about Dr. Wupperman. I saw 2 other spine surgeons prior to seeing him. Each of those other surgeons said the operation necessary to fix my back was too complex and dangerous to perform. One said I was too old and my back too curved. Dr. Wupperman spent 8 hours in my operation, with no complications. By 2 weeks after I awoke from anesthesia, I felt the best I have felt in 10+ years. My recovery continues, getting better every day. And his bedside manner is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Best and nicest
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the positive reviews are right. I would have had an unnecessary surgery if I had stayed with my first doctor. Dr. Wupperman talked to me about the pros and cons, and we decided to try another route that involved a brace followed by regular exercises. I can't believe the difference. I feel like I'm suddenly many years younger. I had forgotten what it was like to live without severe pain and difficulty moving. Dr. Wupperman has moved to a location that's not as convenient for me, but as much as I hate to drive, I will drive wherever I have to go to keep him as my doctor. (And he's nicer than I thought possible for a surgeon.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an accident and fractured my T12 right in the middle of my back. Being 60 I was not excited about the thought of surgery. Fortunately for me, neither was Dr Wupperman. He is not one to rush into surgery and helped me avoid that with 3 months in a brace and exercise after. I am a big fan of his method of a whole body connection. I cannot say enough good things about him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2013
Best there is!
Wait time
5 minutes
There is no way I can express how much Dr. Wupperman improved my life. After being told by TWO other established surgeons that nothing more could be done and that I'd have to just learn to live with my pain and lack of mobility, I went to Dr. Wupperman on the advice of a friend. After a thorogh consultation with a lot of time spent talking to me, Dr Wupperman recommended surgery. I had the surgery and a very-brief hospital stay, and the recovery time was unbelievably fast. Now, one month after surgery, I have no pain, and I'm moving around better than I have in more than 10 years. This doctor is the best there is! I will always be grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2013
Best in Austin!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just saw that Dr. Wupperman was picked as one of the two best spine surgeons in Austin by Austin Monthly. He deserves it. I would have never believed I would ever be pain free again, but I am! I had had a failed surgery a year before, and my prior surgeon said there was nothing else to be done. I am very thankful that someone recommended I consult with Dr. Wupperman. He spent a lot of time talking to me about options, and I decided to have another surgery. My recovery has been better than I even thought possible. Dr. Wupperman was caring and compassionate throughout the the entire process, even when I called with questions after the surgery. I would still be in extreme pain if not for Dr. Wupperman, but instead, I feel like I'm 20 years younger. I think he is probably the best in Texas, not just Austin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Wupperman was kind and helped me understand the reason for the surgery and followup care. He answered questions and took time to listen. My recovery from the surgery went better than I expected. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Doing Great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wupperman has been extremely attentive and patient. He is treating my non-operatively, which I appreciate. Other doctors have pressured me to have surgery, but he never has. His background as a physical therapist helps, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Wupperman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Craig Kuhns

17 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kurt Von Rueden

35 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Welsh

18 years experience

4.7 of 5