Dr. Richard Yan MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
WORST CRUELEST DOCTOR, DIDN'T HELP ME WHEN DYING
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS THE WORST FREAKING DOCTOR ON THE PLANET!!!! SO CRUEL AND NEGLIGENT. I went to Dr. Yan HANDICAPPED and he wouldn't even give me scripts for inhalers and I was suffocating in my sleep and he was so cruel and completely ignored me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Don't ask too many questions!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yan is friendly until you ask intelligent questions. When I asked about the efficacy of a medication he became irate and said that if I did not take the medication I would die! He is impatient and condescending! I am looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
TERRIBLE BED MANNERS
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hospitalized had the misfortune of having DR Yan as the primary. He is very cold doesn't provide any reassuring advice. Has very poor bedside manner. The in house doctors were more helpfull and provided all the negative/positive updates as well as providing comfort. He would not visit for days. When he did come would only spend less than 5 minutes providing nothing but a bad attitude. You have to pull info from him. It seems that he can't be bothered. However he did manage to bill for a daily visit. I should have reported his lack of service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Do not recommend
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible not caring..did not recall that he saw my dad few hours earlier in the intensive care..said he has no time to talk to me his son
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2008
Fantastic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Yan is one Dr. that anyone who is lucky enough to have him as thier Dr doesn't know how special they are. When I was on my deathbed he pulled me through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Yan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.