ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Yan Is this you?
  • 17
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Yan?


32 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

WORST CRUELEST DOCTOR, DIDN'T HELP ME WHEN DYING

HE IS THE WORST FREAKING DOCTOR ON THE PLANET!!!! SO CRUEL AND NEGLIGENT. I went to Dr. Yan HANDICAPPED and he wouldn't even give me scripts for inhalers and I was suffocating in my sleep and he was so cruel and completely ignored me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

One of the best

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Don't ask too many questions!

Dr. Yan is friendly until you ask intelligent questions. When I asked about the efficacy of a medication he became irate and said that if I did not take the medication I would die! He is impatient and condescending! I am looking for another doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

TERRIBLE BED MANNERS

I was hospitalized had the misfortune of having DR Yan as the primary. He is very cold doesn't provide any reassuring advice. Has very poor bedside manner. The in house doctors were more helpfull and provided all the negative/positive updates as well as providing comfort. He would not visit for days. When he did come would only spend less than 5 minutes providing nothing but a bad attitude. You have to pull info from him. It seems that he can't be bothered. However he did manage to bill for a daily visit. I should have reported his lack of service.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Do not recommend

Horrible not caring..did not recall that he saw my dad few hours earlier in the intensive care..said he has no time to talk to me his son

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2008

Fantastic

Dr. Yan is one Dr. that anyone who is lucky enough to have him as thier Dr doesn't know how special they are. When I was on my deathbed he pulled me through.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Yan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Samuel Lupin

    Internal Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Arthur Hammer

    Dr. Arthur Hammer

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    47
  • Dr. Barry Huppert

    Dr. Barry Huppert

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    28