The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Ha Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.0
  • 21
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Ha?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2017

During my consults he acted irritated by my questions and his demeanor was quite cold and disconnected. I continued with him because the many positive reviews. I am completely un satisfied with his lack of explanation of post operative care, there was actually no explanation at all. I had to call the office after my surgery. Right before my surgery he came in to do my markings and didn't say but two words to me. Go somewhere else! Don't waste your money on a Dr. who has no compassion or empathy for his patients whatsoever! Terrible bedside manners!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful services and happy results!

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

It is a well run and efficient process! The offices and hospital are very elegant and clean, very important. If I had any questions it was answered in a timely manner. I would recommend and go back again! Thank you so much!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Gifted and personable, easy to talk with. Great doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Customer Service

Posted on August 11th, 2014

After reading the reviews on here about Dr. HA, I thought I had finally found the right plastic surgeon. How wrong was I. The meeting with dr. Ha was very rushed, but it was his staff that was horrific. Christina a registered nurse there, doesn't know how to communicate with patients, is very rude, and doesn't have any empathy for the patients. Out of the several hundred plastic surgeons in the Dallas area, I would not recommend this doctor and his staff to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal Surgeon!!

Posted on December 13th, 2013

Dr. Ha...what more needs to be said!?!?! Page 200 of D Magazine tells the story and what a great read! Many surgeons have a less than warm bedside manner...NOT the case with Dr. Ha. He's an actual real human with real feelings and he really cares. He has always taken the time to listen and understand our concerns and address them fully. He gets what patient care is all about. He truly is a gentleman and a scholar. His team is equally phenomenal! Rhonda has every detail of the surgical process down pat. She can explain things so you understand them. Christina and Tera have such a wonderful healing touch, they really make sitting on the exam room bed bearable. Not to mention the fact that they are available to you virtually around the clock!! They are all angles and we're blessed to have them in our lives!! I highly recommend Dr. Ha and his team for any procedure you require!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr Ever

Posted on October 4th, 2013

I love everything about this office from the appointment scheduler to the Dr himself. The entire staff goes out of their way to make you feel at ease, and Dr Ha is the best hands down.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on October 3rd, 2013

Always a pleasure. Dr. Ha and his staff are excellent. I could not be happier with the care and the results. I am completely confident in their advice and skill.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overrated

Posted on July 27th, 2013

Be wary of this surgeon. His bedside manner is average at best. Very intelligent but that's expected. He gives estimates that aren't even close to the actual cost and doesn't have the integrity to honor it and be responsible. Wasted enormous amounts of my time and didn't care. Condescending/quiet bedside manner and a below average staff. I felt uncomfortable durning two visits. Wait time is low but consultations are fast. Got the feeling he didnt want to be there and felt rushed out. He had an excellent reputation but in my case didnt come close to it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!!!

Posted on January 16th, 2013

We are very blessed to have found this doctor for our daughter. She has had multiple surgeries for her bilateral cleft lip and palette and every time we are amazed at the results. He is caring, communicates well, and always cautious with his promises, but delivers above and beyond with his results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on September 11th, 2012

Dr. Ha is an amazing surgeon, he is a perfectionist and that reflects in the results. I could not be happier with the results of my breast reduction/ lift and tummy tuck. I had a substantial amount of loose skin and sagging after massive weight loss. He far surpassed my expectations, and I would not hesitate to reommend him to anyone. He is truly an arttist and a talented skilled surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2012

Dr. Ha , who is kind, congenial, and well-spoken, inspires confidence in his ability to produce an excellent result. My DIEP Flap result is phenomenal. I am beyond pleased; he is truly an artist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful physician who does a great job!

Posted on January 4th, 2009

This physician performed liposuction and fat augmentation on me and he did a great job. I am so pleased with the shape of my body. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Ha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.