The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Zachrich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Zachrich?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

I have been a patient for a long time,and have been thinking of finding a new doctor for a few years now. Zachrich rarely lets you talk to describe why you are visiting, and rambles on a lot, and ends your appointment abruptly without making sure that all your needs have been met. All times I have visited, it's a 30-40 minute wait in the office, with an additional 30 minute wait once you get into the exam room, and then he only spends 5 minutes with you, after making you wait nearly an hour. And I cannot rely on them at all for referrals, as every time they tell me they will send a referral out and promise I should have a call within 48 hours, the referral never is sent, and the doctor whom I was told would be receiveing this referral has no information about me, or have had any contact from Zachrich's office. They are also impossible to get on the phone and you end up waisting days playing phone tag to get an appointment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

We have been with Dr Z for 10 years. He is compassionate ,caring and always has time for you

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

It is impossible to get through to him on the phone. Despite numerous messages over a 5 day period he never responded at all. I had to resort to the Emergency Room for treatment.

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

A Very Special Doctor

Dr. Zachrich is the most selfless and compassionate doctor I have ever been to. I have been seeing him for nearly five years now and I have nothing but positive things to say about him. He has always made time to see me or my family when we are sick and he understands if we need to reschedule our appts when things come up. He is brilliant and always does a thorough work up. He and his staff work hard to help get me or my family members into specialists as needed. I feel grateful to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

A little disappointing

I have been a long time patient of Dr Zackrich and loved him. After leaving Santa Marie he refused to refill any of my medications that were vital for me to be able to function day to day, until I could get settled in a new area. The office is very nice, but getting through to them on the phone is next to impossible.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Great practice on the central coast!

very kind and compassionate physicians at this office. Dr. Z is one of the best around. good work up for diagnosis and appropriate referrals to specialists if needed. if you have a child he is a great family doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Zachrich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Maria, CA.

  • Dr. Amgad Salib

    Dr. Amgad Salib

    Family Medicine, Hospitalist

    Santa Maria, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    20
  • Dr. Michael Schrager

    Family Medicine

    Santa Maria, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    35
  • Dr. Arlene Gonzales

    Family Medicine

    Santa Maria, CA 0.11 mi

    3.0
    (12)
    30