ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Zekman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Zekman?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Zekman?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Outstanding Doctor

Dr. Zekman is an outstanding oncologist. He is kind and very, very thorough. Dr.Z is aware of all the newest treatments and medications as well as clinical trials. He will do everything he can to make the patient and family feel hopeful and confident.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Saved my life

Dr. Zekman has saved my life. I was diagnosed with stage 4 metatastic lung cancer and given 9 months. I am still here three and a half years later because of the outstanding care of Dr, Zekman. He has found various medications, trials and helped eliminate chemo altogether so far. He is thorough, kind and extremely knowledgeable!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Saved my life

Dr. Zekman has saved my life. I was diagnosed with stage 4 metatastic lung cancer and given 9 months. I am still here three and a half years later because of the outstanding care of Dr, Zekman. He has found various medications, trials and helped eliminate chemo altogether so far. He is thorough, kind and extremely knowledgeable!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Outstanding Doctor

Dr. Zekman is a kind and compassionate doctor! His empathy knows no bounds. He is up to date on latest trials and medications! Spends incredible amount of time with us explaining everything. We feel so blessed to have found him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

Don't waste your time

Does not take the time to pick up the phone to give you test results. Finally received in mail with no explanation. This so called doctor shouldn't be. Cocky and careless

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Graduate Student

The doctor is very knowledge and personable!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

DR Zekman also works out of Botsford Cancer Center in hematology office. he told me I had multiple myeloma he a cat scan yet he never called me for the results I waited in his office for 3 hours and never got to see him I have called the answering service numerous times he still has not called he would not even return the call to my kidney doctor who referred me to him. This guy is bad news

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

refuses to give me my cat scan results

he refused to give me my cat scan results to confirm my cancer nor would he even call my kidney doctor back who referred me to him. I called his office numerous times I even called the answering service all because I refuse chemotherapy stating to him that I was going to try the all natural method so I guess if you have a mind of your own and have the right to choose your own actions he doesn't want nothing to do with you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Zekman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Eiad Kseibi

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Farmington Hills, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Yale Halpern

    Internal Medicine

    Farmington Hills, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Herman Kado

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Farmington Hills, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4