Dr. Richard Zekman DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zekman has saved my life. I was diagnosed with stage 4 metatastic lung cancer and given 9 months. I am still here three and a half years later because of the outstanding care of Dr, Zekman. He has found various medications, trials and helped eliminate chemo altogether so far. He is thorough, kind and extremely knowledgeable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zekman has saved my life. I was diagnosed with stage 4 metatastic lung cancer and given 9 months. I am still here three and a half years later because of the outstanding care of Dr, Zekman. He has found various medications, trials and helped eliminate chemo altogether so far. He is thorough, kind and extremely knowledgeable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zekman is a kind and compassionate doctor! His empathy knows no bounds. He is up to date on latest trials and medications! Spends incredible amount of time with us explaining everything. We feel so blessed to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Don't waste your time
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not take the time to pick up the phone to give you test results. Finally received in mail with no explanation. This so called doctor shouldn't be. Cocky and careless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Graduate Student
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is very knowledge and personable!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Zekman also works out of Botsford Cancer Center in hematology office. he told me I had multiple myeloma he a cat scan yet he never called me for the results I waited in his office for 3 hours and never got to see him I have called the answering service numerous times he still has not called he would not even return the call to my kidney doctor who referred me to him. This guy is bad news
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
refuses to give me my cat scan results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he refused to give me my cat scan results to confirm my cancer nor would he even call my kidney doctor back who referred me to him. I called his office numerous times I even called the answering service all because I refuse chemotherapy stating to him that I was going to try the all natural method so I guess if you have a mind of your own and have the right to choose your own actions he doesn't want nothing to do with you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Zekman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Farmington Hills, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Sabrina Qazi

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Geoffrey Trivax

45 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Klausner

19 years experience

4.8 of 5