The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Zelkowitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Zelkowitz?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Zelkowitz?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Dr. Zelkowitz is a very compassionate and caring physician. He takes the time to answer questions and is very good with follow-up. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

wonderful caring doctor

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

Worth the wait

Love Dr. Z !!! I'm a young breast cancerpatient+ BRCA2+, he took the time to explain everything to me, all the options etc. I agree with the other reviews he makes the whole process much easier. First appointment he gave me his home number and cell! I have never encountered such a amazing dr ever. I rated him 3 stars for the wait- he is very very busy.. BUT WELL WORTH THE WAIT.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2010

Triple negative breast cancer 2008/2009. Dr. Z. was wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2008

No problem or issue is too small for Dr. Z's caring follow up. As difficult as it was to get through this ordeal, no way would I have been able to do so without him, his support, attention, etc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2008

Dr Z. is the best. He takes time with you, is always upbeat considering he deals with cancer patients. Really is concerned and follows up with phone calls to see how you are doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Zelkowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norwalk, CT.

  • Dr. Joanne Reisch

    Internal Medicine

    Norwalk, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Jesus Yap Jr

    Dr. Jesus Yap Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Norwalk, CT 0 mi

    45
  • Dr. Jeremiah Lewis

    Internal Medicine

    Norwalk, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    24