Dr. Richards Afonja MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wanted to give chemotherapy to a cancer that could not be treated with chemotherapy. Two other oncologist confirmed this. Thankfully, I did not listen to this man and got radiation from another facility instead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor who saved my husband, when another doctor recommended taking his arm. Dr Afonja said no find another way. He is compassionate and knowledgeable doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2013
Ms
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician with good bedside manner. Took time to explain medical problems, treatment and side effects of chemotherapy to the family. Wonderful office staff. i strongly recommend him. Expensive cologne and sharp dresser!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many great things to say about Dr. Afonja only one negative you call and call his office and they place you on hold then hang up...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Great man but office staff ehh
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Afonja is a great man and a decent doctor but I no longer feel comfortable taking my Mom or myself to his office. When I started seeing multiple new faces of medical staff it made me feel unsafe with his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate that I go to see my physician and see his NP instead. Dr. Afonja use to be a great doctor, but now he is to involved in his urgent care center, infusions and not spending time with his PATIENTS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Afonja is very nice doctor, very knowledgeable, my mother loves going to see him, his diagnosis is always spot on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you do not mind seeing a nurse practitioner and not the physician then the practice is fine. I transferred my father to his partner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Afonja was a sweet man but location of office was not safe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never have I come across a physician who is so caring, easy to reach and in fact available to speak with. We are lucky to have him as our physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent all round, attentive, compassionate and well-dressed physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richards Afonja, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clifton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Pawan Gundavaram

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joel Nwosu-Nelson

30 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Masumeh Rafati Javidan

9 years experience

3.7 of 5