Internists, Hematology Specialist, Oncology Specialist (cancer)
23 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
476 Colfax Ave
Clifton, NJ 07013
973-594-7977
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

16

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.7857142857143 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.5714285714286 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.4285714285714 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.0714285714286 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.8571428571429 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 24 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 9th, 2014

Excellent doctor who saved my husband, when another doctor recommended taking his arm. Dr Afonja said no find another way. He is compassionate and knowledgeable doctor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Ms  |  show details
by JK on Sep 28th, 2013

Excellent physician with good bedside manner. Took time to explain medical problems, treatment and side effects of chemotherapy to the family. Wonderful office staff. i strongly recommend him. Expensive cologne and sharp dresser!

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Maria on May 16th, 2013

Many great things to say about Dr. Afonja only one negative you call and call his office and they place you on hold then hang up...

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Great man but office staff ehh  |  show details
by Synthia on Apr 15th, 2013

Dr. Afonja is a great man and a decent doctor but I no longer feel comfortable taking my Mom or myself to his office. When I started seeing multiple new faces of medical staff it made me feel unsafe with his practice.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 28th, 2012

Excellent physician

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 14th, 2012

I hate that I go to see my physician and see his NP instead. Dr. Afonja use to be a great doctor, but now he is to involved in his urgent care center, infusions and not spending time with his PATIENTS!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 21st, 2012

Dr Afonja is very nice doctor, very knowledgeable, my mother loves going to see him, his diagnosis is always spot on.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 28th, 2012

If you do not mind seeing a nurse practitioner and not the physician then the practice is fine. I transferred my father to his partner.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 29th, 2012

Dr. Afonja was a sweet man but location of office was not safe.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 30th, 2011

Never have I come across a physician who is so caring, easy to reach and in fact available to speak with. We are lucky to have him as our physician.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 29th, 2011

excellent all round, attentive, compassionate and well-dressed physician.