Dr. Richards Afonja MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Clifton, NJ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.2)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Great doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Afonja is wonderful. I have also had great experiences with Dr. Gundavaram, Irina, Irene and his other nurse practitioners, who have been nothing but kind and compassionate towards me. I only wish his office was in a safer location and had later urgicare hours. My only critique is that occasionally, when the doctor or NP comes in to see me, a staff member interrupts to pull supplies out of the room cabinets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He have to many different doctor treating me and the wait time is long it can be hours before being seen talk to patient for five or ten minutes and discharge staff is rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wanted to give chemotherapy to a cancer that could not be treated with chemotherapy. Two other oncologist confirmed this. Thankfully, I did not listen to this man and got radiation from another facility instead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor who saved my husband, when another doctor recommended taking his arm. Dr Afonja said no find another way. He is compassionate and knowledgeable doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2013
Ms
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician with good bedside manner. Took time to explain medical problems, treatment and side effects of chemotherapy to the family. Wonderful office staff. i strongly recommend him. Expensive cologne and sharp dresser!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many great things to say about Dr. Afonja only one negative you call and call his office and they place you on hold then hang up...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Great man but office staff ehh
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Afonja is a great man and a decent doctor but I no longer feel comfortable taking my Mom or myself to his office. When I started seeing multiple new faces of medical staff it made me feel unsafe with his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate that I go to see my physician and see his NP instead. Dr. Afonja use to be a great doctor, but now he is to involved in his urgent care center, infusions and not spending time with his PATIENTS!

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Afonja is very nice doctor, very knowledgeable, my mother loves going to see him, his diagnosis is always spot on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you do not mind seeing a nurse practitioner and not the physician then the practice is fine. I transferred my father to his partner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Afonja was a sweet man but location of office was not safe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richards Afonja, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clifton, NJ.