The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richie Lin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.6
  • 22
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richie Lin?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Great

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

Professional, on-time and a friendly office. Pain free and pleasant! I would absolutely recommend them to anybody.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 30th, 2013

The office is clean .You don't wait more than 10 min what is good , but the bad part is doctor Lin doesn't take time to listen to you more then five seconds . Only he wants to tell you what to do but doesn't listen to your complaints. I wouldn't recommend this doc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An overall positive experience

Posted on August 4th, 2012

I got an appointment within a week, the receptionist was pleasant. I waited maybe 5-10 minutes in the waiting room before being called in, and after speaking with the nurse for 5 minutes, the doctor came in. He was nice, very thorough in his exam, and explained everything. Way up there as far as doctor's offices go. MY new dermatologist

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful to have found this doctor

Posted on February 8th, 2012

Our son had a good experience with this physician, so we thought we would give him a try when we had a skin issue. Dr. Lin was very thorough and very respectful of our time in that he took care of several problems during one visit. My husband (the patient) and I were very impressed and grateful to have found this intelligent, skilled, kind, and personable doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2011

Doctor has been taking care of me. I have seen two other dermatologists who "gave up" on my skin condition. I know there is no cure for it, but with Doctor's help, the skin condition has become much more "liveable". Doctor works hard and is great at his profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2011

Long waits, socially inept staff with attitude, insufficiently documented and diagnosed so your insurance claim will be DENIED and you'd have to pay out of pocket. Puts you in a huge mess. In constant limbo between office numbers and answering services. Gave many chances but NEVER again.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.. Lin is the best

Posted on May 10th, 2011

Dr. Lin is the best. He took care of me even when I lost my insurance for a few months and we worked out a payment plan. I have since sent my family and friends to him. Everyone is he office is also very nice to us.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good!

Posted on December 1st, 2010

Dr. Lin help my daughter a lot. He is very nice and we are both very happy he is our doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2009

FIRST TIME VISIT. THE DOCTOR WASCARING, ATTENTIVE, AND DIAGNOSED MYPROBLEM IN MINUTES. GAVE ME SAMPLESOF MEDICATION, WHICH IMMEDIATELY CLEAREDUP MY SKIN CONDITION. HIGHTLY RECOMMENDTHIS PHYSICIAN.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richie Lin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Short Hills, NJ.