ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Naresh Thakur Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Naresh Thakur?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Excellent Doctor. Good, down to earth, answers questions well and makes you feel at ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2012

Great doctor with good bedside manner and patience

I have been a patient of Dr. Thakur for about 10 years. Would highly recommend this physician to anyone looking for a good family doctor. On several occasions, he has correctly referred me to appropriate specialists to treat unique conditions in a timely manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Dr Thakur has good bedside manner and is a very nice Doctor, however, his diagnosis is poor and inaccurate. He neglected a very serious condition that I was diagnosed after because he was reluctant to conduct additional test.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Excellent Care

I've been a patient of Dr Thakur's since 2005 and have established a trust with him. The ease of appointments and Thakur's accomodations to emergencies is outstanding. He spends time with you, answers all questions thoroughly and doesn't make you feel rushed out the door. I have moved from Chicago upon my return re-established myself as a patient because of his care. Typically, I see only female physicians/dentists, but Thakur has given me no reason to ever choose to leave his practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Not recommended

Dr. Thakur was very kind but not helpful. I contacted him several times but he never got back to me. I lost my insurance coverage because he never got back to the ins company or me regarding his medical notes. Very unfortunate situation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Naresh Thakur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Nael Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jennifer Lundgren

    Dr. Jennifer Lundgren

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Douglas Duvel

    Dr. Douglas Duvel

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    26