ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Rick Esposito Is this you?
  • 22
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Rick Esposito?


32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

Great Surgeon

Dr. Esposito operated on my father on Monday (bypass surgery). My father is 84 years old. Although he wasn't scared, the whole family was due to his age and his diabetes. The surgery took 4 hrs. Dr. Esposito spoke with us afterward and told us what to expect. He visited my father every day while he was in the hospital. I had surgery a few years ago for a different issue and I never saw the surgeon afterwards. The anesthesiologist told me what they had found. I was very impressed by this Doctor and would highly recommend him to others.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

One of the best in the tri-state area.

A caring gentleman who took time to reassure me and give me confidence during a serious and scary crisis in my life. Open-heart surgery on monday, home on friday. My car's transmission took longer and it's long gone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Dr. Esposito (we gave my husband a bear named "Dr. Es-pooh-sito" after surgery) operated on my husband in 1988 at NYU Medical Center. He had an emergency quintuple bypass just before Thanksgiving that year after suffering a heart attack at age 41. God bless the doctor! I know he saved my husband's life. We are forever grateful.At age 60, my husband had to have a stent inserted in the one artery that was not replaced by Dr. Esposito and he is now 65 and wonderful.Thank you again Dr. Esposito.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Dr. Esposito was wonderful during my recent bypass surgery. He was informative and explained everything to me in simple terms prior to the surgery. He was friendly, caring and very reassuring. He was highly recommended by my cardiologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

true professional

I am a big Dr Esposito fan.He is truly a gifted surgeon

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

As good as it gets

Made me fell so comfortable before and after my surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2009

Did the surgery that no one else was willing to risk

My mom had a histroy of serious cardiac issues, and went into congestive heart failure. Her only option to survive was aortic valve replacement and bypass. At nearly 79, and with her cardiac issues other surgeons/hospitals were not willing to take her as a patient. Although it took a week for the cardiologoists in the same group at North Shore Manhasset to stabilize her Dr. Esposito did her surgery - successfully and she is now recovering in rehab. I haven't met him so I don't know much about him as a person - but I know he's obviously a great technician.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Rick Esposito is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.

  • Dr John Chuback

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Paramus, NJ

    4.9
    (101)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Alan Hartman

    Alan Hartman

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (59)
    37
  • Robert Palazzo

    Robert Palazzo

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    3.3
    (5)
    32