The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rick Fitzgerald Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rick Fitzgerald?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Rude Staff!!!!!

Dr. Rick Fitzgerald is great, his wife the admin is a whole other story. I had called to take care of some paperwork and all I heard was excuses. She started yelling at me for NO reason. Then she had the nerve to hang up on me! Very rude & lazy woman! He needs to divorce that lady! She is going to hurt his business.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Rude Admin!!!

Dr. is great, but admin is rude and lazy. Sorry DR. for the 1 star.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Very personable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Mean Girl Office Manager

Doctor is great but office manager is unfortunately his wife and is so rude and mean that she put my elderly mother (in wheelchair, on oxygen, 83 years old) in tears, accusing her of being a drug addict and shopping for drugs. Really? If you hate your life so much you feel the need to abuse the elderly go home or to your country club and leave the caring for those who need medical help to those that care. I am so mad I cannot see straight! You can file a formal complaint against a doctor but not against their staff. What's the likelihood he's going to fire his wife?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 25th, 2014

Horrible and Judgemental Staff

Same lady treated me like a drug addict when I called about a medication I've been on for 3 years from a previous state. She declared that my previous doctor should not have had me on the medication for MPS and that she believed that I was another abuser! I am sad and appalled that patients are treated this way. The doctor was great, though.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Paging Dr. Fitzgerald

Dr. Fitzgerald has been good to both my husband and son.That's not the problem. I'm writing this in tears right now because a lady, accent, treated my so rudely over the phone.I needed to talk to the Dr. About my son. His Meds., a test and to thank him for something else. I can't go into detail. You understand. Any on would but not her. When I wouldn't go into detail on why I needed the DR. to call, she wanted details about my sons condition before she would have him call. When I refuse, she Hung up on me. I called back and got someone else but, I doubt he'll get the message or I get a call.Have these women not heard of "Patient Condidentiality? It was none of her business.If he were'nt helping ny son so much. I would never go back.The only complaint I have about the doctor is you can not get in touch with him after 12:00 p.m. There is an answering machine you can leave no messages on. He also has no answering service.If you can get past the front desk he's been kind to my family.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rick Fitzgerald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Liberal, KS.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Marek Kaminski

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Liberal, KS 0.04 mi

    42
  • Dr. Ray Allen

    Internal Medicine

    Liberal, KS 0.10 mi

    50
  • Dr. Russell Fitzgerald

    Internal Medicine

    Liberal, KS 0.10 mi

    18