Dr. Rick Hirsch DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Upland, CA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 34.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Stay away from this office!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Withold test results and make you come in again just to be told you have negative results. Make you think they by law can't and when confronted admit it is their office policy. My son was highly stressed and emotional waiting on results on a Friday to be told the doctor had to see him and than he needed to go the weekend until into the following week for results, after the doctor told him on his visit he didn't need to come back he would call him. Whenever you are sick and call there, you cannot get an appointment and are told you can go to urgent care. They never tell you they have walkins available morning and afternoon. The physician was not even aware how to do a routine test and proceeded to look it up on a computer! After doing this, they didn't even have the test kit in the office. I would NEVER recommend this office. They are very unprofessional, with the exception of the MA, who is very nice. The physician spends most of your visit telling you his issues in his life with his child or relative. Stay away if you want any real professional care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is great but his staff is horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Pushes drugs and won't approve referrals or tests
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not do his job. He just hands out drugs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellence Doctor. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Anne
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You want an appointment to see your doctor? Reckon with up to three weeks. No follow ups with labs, a very rude staff who hang up on me. The doctor is good, attentive and spends time with you but what is the point of having a personal doctor if you keep going to urgent care?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Knowledgeable and courteous
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive and listened to me, knowledgeable and courteous, I would recommend Dr. Hirsh to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Best of the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is awesome. He is down to earth and truly cares about his patients. He went above and beyond my expectations when he had his staff call my insurance to get me in sooner when I couldn't get into an appointment in a timely manner. His staff is on top of stuff and had always been nice. I have iehp and never felt discriminated against like another review stated. I don't see how anyone can't like this guy. He is a rare find in docs! I love them! I drive 45 min from my house just to see him. A+ doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Think twice!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm only giving one star, the doctor is ok! As far as the staff horrible, very rude! They leave u on hold for 30 mins at a time. All they care about is what insurance you have... I felt discriminated by his front office staff for having IEHP INS. Not professional at ALL! And will leave u untreated and don't care to follow up very POOR staff communication! Wonder if doctor is even aware of it... And I even talked to the staff manager yeahhh! NOTHING GOT HANDLED PROPERLY AT ALL... I would think twice especially if u have IEHP for ins...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice staff and caring dr

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going there ten years and definately big changes with the doctor and now the staff, Feel very de-valued as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't believe in surgery or any western medicine. He doesn't take care of the problem at hand he likes to make patients do more then necessary and in my case make my condition worse with his treatment. The office manager doesn't do her job and neither does the rest of the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very positive experience. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rick Hirsch, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Upland, CA.