ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rick Hirsch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 22 Comments

2.9
  • 18
  • 0
  • 6
  • 5
  • 21

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rick Hirsch?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

hospital visit

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Dr Hirsch was assigned to me during my stay at San Antonio Hospital. Prior to that I never met him. He had great bedside manners, made sure I was comfortable & explained what was going on as well as discussed/explained test results.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away from this office!

Posted on March 18th, 2017

Withold test results and make you come in again just to be told you have negative results. Make you think they by law can't and when confronted admit it is their office policy. My son was highly stressed and emotional waiting on results on a Friday to be told the doctor had to see him and than he needed to go the weekend until into the following week for results, after the doctor told him on his visit he didn't need to come back he would call him. Whenever you are sick and call there, you cannot get an appointment and are told you can go to urgent care. They never tell you they have walkins available morning and afternoon. The physician was not even aware how to do a routine test and proceeded to look it up on a computer! After doing this, they didn't even have the test kit in the office. I would NEVER recommend this office. They are very unprofessional, with the exception of the MA, who is very nice. The physician spends most of your visit telling you his issues in his life with his child or relative. Stay away if you want any real professional care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Dr is great but his staff is horrible

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pushes drugs and won't approve referrals or tests

Posted on July 12th, 2016

This doctor does not do his job. He just hands out drugs.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Excellence Doctor. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Anne

Posted on April 1st, 2016

You want an appointment to see your doctor? Reckon with up to three weeks. No follow ups with labs, a very rude staff who hang up on me. The doctor is good, attentive and spends time with you but what is the point of having a personal doctor if you keep going to urgent care?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable and courteous

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Very attentive and listened to me, knowledgeable and courteous, I would recommend Dr. Hirsh to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best of the best

Posted on July 24th, 2015

This doctor is awesome. He is down to earth and truly cares about his patients. He went above and beyond my expectations when he had his staff call my insurance to get me in sooner when I couldn't get into an appointment in a timely manner. His staff is on top of stuff and had always been nice. I have iehp and never felt discriminated against like another review stated. I don't see how anyone can't like this guy. He is a rare find in docs! I love them! I drive 45 min from my house just to see him. A+ doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Think twice!!!

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

I'm only giving one star, the doctor is ok! As far as the staff horrible, very rude! They leave u on hold for 30 mins at a time. All they care about is what insurance you have... I felt discriminated by his front office staff for having IEHP INS. Not professional at ALL! And will leave u untreated and don't care to follow up very POOR staff communication! Wonder if doctor is even aware of it... And I even talked to the staff manager yeahhh! NOTHING GOT HANDLED PROPERLY AT ALL... I would think twice especially if u have IEHP for ins...

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great

Posted on July 31st, 2013

very nice staff and caring dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2013

Been going there ten years and definately big changes with the doctor and now the staff, Feel very de-valued as a patient.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2012

He doesn't believe in surgery or any western medicine. He doesn't take care of the problem at hand he likes to make patients do more then necessary and in my case make my condition worse with his treatment. The office manager doesn't do her job and neither does the rest of the staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rick Hirsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Upland, CA.