Dr. Rick Hirsch DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.9)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 35.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Pushes drugs and won't approve referrals or tests
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not do his job. He just hands out drugs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellence Doctor. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Anne
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You want an appointment to see your doctor? Reckon with up to three weeks. No follow ups with labs, a very rude staff who hang up on me. The doctor is good, attentive and spends time with you but what is the point of having a personal doctor if you keep going to urgent care?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Knowledgeable and courteous
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive and listened to me, knowledgeable and courteous, I would recommend Dr. Hirsh to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Best of the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is awesome. He is down to earth and truly cares about his patients. He went above and beyond my expectations when he had his staff call my insurance to get me in sooner when I couldn't get into an appointment in a timely manner. His staff is on top of stuff and had always been nice. I have iehp and never felt discriminated against like another review stated. I don't see how anyone can't like this guy. He is a rare find in docs! I love them! I drive 45 min from my house just to see him. A+ doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Think twice!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm only giving one star, the doctor is ok! As far as the staff horrible, very rude! They leave u on hold for 30 mins at a time. All they care about is what insurance you have... I felt discriminated by his front office staff for having IEHP INS. Not professional at ALL! And will leave u untreated and don't care to follow up very POOR staff communication! Wonder if doctor is even aware of it... And I even talked to the staff manager yeahhh! NOTHING GOT HANDLED PROPERLY AT ALL... I would think twice especially if u have IEHP for ins...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice staff and caring dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going there ten years and definately big changes with the doctor and now the staff, Feel very de-valued as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't believe in surgery or any western medicine. He doesn't take care of the problem at hand he likes to make patients do more then necessary and in my case make my condition worse with his treatment. The office manager doesn't do her job and neither does the rest of the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very positive experience. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hirsch was very kind and helpful. He did a great job of listening to my concerns about my problem (knee troubles) and discussing the steps to figuring out the root cause. Some of the above posters seem to have had issues with the staff. I can't say I did--they were cordial and efficient with me. And though having good office staff is important, being a good doctor is far more important. In my experience, Dr. Hirsch was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
Hernandez
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, Highly recomend..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rick Hirsch, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Upland, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Edwin Fuentes

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sik Tjan

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francisco Jimenez

40 years experience

4.7 of 5