ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rick Nissen Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rick Nissen?


17 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Problem solver

For years I have had chronic ear infections due to birth defect. Over the years I have had surgery and many visits to other ENT doctors to no avail. Finally my last ENT recommended Dr Nissen. Wow, what a difference. I see him once a year for check up and cleaning of problem ear. Since then no problems. I started seeing him 5 years ago. Would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

He was rude to my daughter. Had to see her four times before doing tubes and then he kept questioning her if she for sure wanted it. Then he wanted to try one ear then she made him do other after her ears felt better. She then was done and did not get any paper work! UNPROFESSIONAL Doctor!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2008

Dr. Nissen is excellent!

He lets you know all the options, is very caring and sincere. Seriously, a good person and excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2008

Excellent Doctor

He actually listened to what I was telling him, I was suffering from dizziness for 4yrs, and other ENT doc's couldn't help me, where he could and did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rick Nissen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Peter Hilger

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Minneapolis, MN 2.50 mi

    41
  • Dr. Robert Silver

    Dr. Robert Silver

    Otolaryngology

    Minneapolis, MN 2.50 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    15
  • Dr. Lisa Posey

    Dr. Lisa Posey

    Otolaryngology

    Minneapolis, MN 2.50 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    21