ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rickey Rubin Is this you?
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rickey Rubin?


8 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

developed gastro track infection after he was anesthesiologist for my colonoscopy, which has to be redone, very brief encounter

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Billing Fraud

Like the reviews before me, I agree that this doctor changes his billing after the procedure. He was selected by my doctor and I was assured the bill was $250 and it came in at $1,100. Reported to collections and this Doctor Rubin guy cannot be reached. If your doctor used him as the anest. doctor, may sure you get the billed amount before you have the procedure done.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Very very bad anesthesiologist . No care gentleness and compassion . I do not recommend this doctor. Save yourself and do not even think to consider to choose this doctor at all!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 29th, 2015

thief

hes a crook

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

Fraud Billing

Was selected by physician who performed my procedure. Then came back and billed me and additional $600+ above what my insurance deemed reasonable. When I informed my insurance company I found out that he had a contract with my insurance provider not to bill over the agreed upon amount which his office coveniently forgot about!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

Find yourself someone else who isn't indifferent.

Arrogant. Administered additional anti-anxiety medication for my procedure without my permission and without informing me that it was necessary. Dismissive and casual when I asked him why. Uninterestedly replied, "I'll make a note." Do not recommend him at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

worst doctor I have ever seen

arrogant, rude insulting and overall the worst doctor.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rickey Rubin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Paul Banta

    Anesthesiology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.40 mi

    33
  • Dr. Adriaan Van Rensburg

    Anesthesiology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.60 mi

  • Dr. Keren Ziv

    Anesthesiology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.60 mi

    16