Dr. Rickey Rubin MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

1.4
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    0%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    75%
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 35 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2017
developed gastro track infection after he was anesthesiologist for my colonoscopy, which has to be redone, very brief encounter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Billing Fraud
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Like the reviews before me, I agree that this doctor changes his billing after the procedure. He was selected by my doctor and I was assured the bill was $250 and it came in at $1,100. Reported to collections and this Doctor Rubin guy cannot be reached. If your doctor used him as the anest. doctor, may sure you get the billed amount before you have the procedure done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very very bad anesthesiologist . No care gentleness and compassion . I do not recommend this doctor. Save yourself and do not even think to consider to choose this doctor at all!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 29th, 2015
thief
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hes a crook
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Fraud Billing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was selected by physician who performed my procedure. Then came back and billed me and additional $600+ above what my insurance deemed reasonable. When I informed my insurance company I found out that he had a contract with my insurance provider not to bill over the agreed upon amount which his office coveniently forgot about!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2014
Find yourself someone else who isn't indifferent.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant. Administered additional anti-anxiety medication for my procedure without my permission and without informing me that it was necessary. Dismissive and casual when I asked him why. Uninterestedly replied, "I'll make a note." Do not recommend him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
worst doctor I have ever seen
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
arrogant, rude insulting and overall the worst doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rickey Rubin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.