The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rick Schmidt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

59 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.3
  • 41
  • 6
  • 6
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rick Schmidt?

Showing 12 of 59 Ratings

Wounderful Doctor

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Caring, professional with a great bedside manner. Old school surgeon that explains everything to you and treats you like an adult. Was at my bedside after surgery at 5 am. Well respected by everyone at the hospital!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Everything went as planned from our first consultation. Surgically and recuperating wise , it all happened as planned. Dr Schmidt is a very good surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best surgeon

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Great skills, puts the patient first, easy to talk to. Staff that work with him say he's the best, meticulous and has great outcomes and I as a patient can validate their comments.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WONDERFUL DR.!

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Dr. Schmidt has been my surgeon for 6 years and performed (3) surgeries on me. I found him to be very personable, thorough, dedicated and caring. He was very compassionate, especially when a cancer diagnosis was imminent. He personally called me two days before Christmas and on another occasion on a Saturday night with my test results. He not only treated me, however he also treated my family who also love him! I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone and have referred several of my friends to him. He is THE BEST!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Dr,Schmidt is second to none. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Excellent surgeon for my mother's thyroidectomy! All staff in the hospital said that he is the best, and I have no doubt they are right!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

I was extremely pleased with Dr Schmidt, he explained everything before surgery....amazing Dr I recommend highly to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 1st, 2015

i'm glad that his patients find him to be compassionate. There seems to be a disconnect to how he treats the people that care for his patients. Sad, very sad.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2013

Very professional thorough and efficient

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great guy, great doctor

Posted on February 12th, 2013

He was called in late on a Sunday night to remove my appendix, very cool guy and made my only surgery experience an easy one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2012

Dr. Schmidt after my surgery, and again after getting laboratory test results, called my wife a Saturday to make sure I was doing OK, and tell us the lab works was fine. He is a very caring man, and treats his patients with upmost respect.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr

Posted on June 14th, 2012

Dr Schmidt was familiar with my particular problem, and was not quick to jump the gun directly to surgery, but to try meds to see if surgery could be avoided. He's a knowledgable and caring man. Recommend him highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rick Schmidt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Safety Harbor, FL.