ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rick Shacket Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 24 Comments

4.6
  • 31
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rick Shacket?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Reviews directed me to Dr. Shacket - right on the mark!

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

He knows what he is doing

Posted on October 19th, 2015

He correctly diagnosed my anal fissure, when the two other physicians I had seen before said that it was something else. He even took a picture of it for me on my cell phone so that I could see it too .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2015

He is a fine doctor. The valley is lucky to have him in our area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

comfortable

Posted on July 23rd, 2013

I have a condition that I'm embarassed and sometimes depressed about. I've seem other doctors who just pass me off to another doctor, which leaves me feeling like there isn't a light at the end of the tunnel (no pun intended. Dr. Shacket was the first Dr. That made me feel that there is a solution and understands the situation fully. I highly recommend his office for the professionalism and treatment of patients.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2013

Excellent surgeon and good bedside manner, and he took his time with me. I had an anal fissure that two other docs had not taken care of . Now, I am comfortable for the first time in a very long time. Highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Rick Shacket

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

Excellent doctor, kind caring and most of all, he got rid of my hemorrhoids. His staff is friendly and they called me back right away when I had a qu ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on March 14th, 2012

I highly recommend Dr. Shacket. I had a complicated hemorrhoid, and I had seen doctors in the past who just made the problem worse. It is important ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on March 12th, 2012

I needed a special and kind doctor and Dr. Shacket was that doctor. I had seen several GI docs and none could diagnose my anal fissure correctly. Dr. Shacket took good care of me and I healed very well. I totally recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on August 11th, 2011

Dr. Shacket is by far the best proctologist I have had, and he is the third. My hemmerhoids have bothered me for years and other surgeons operated and did not help me at all. This doctor operated successfully, was honest about what to expect post-op and totally allayed my fears about the previous surgeries that didn't work. I have recommended him to friends and family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on May 22nd, 2011

I recommend Dr. Shacket to all patients who want a good proctologist. He is very careful and precise and easeed my fears about a fistula I needed repaired because of extreme discomfort.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rick Shacket is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.