Dr. Rick Shacket DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
He knows what he is doing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He correctly diagnosed my anal fissure, when the two other physicians I had seen before said that it was something else. He even took a picture of it for me on my cell phone so that I could see it too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a fine doctor. The valley is lucky to have him in our area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
comfortable
I have a condition that I'm embarassed and sometimes depressed about. I've seem other doctors who just pass me off to another doctor, which leaves me feeling like there isn't a light at the end of the tunnel (no pun intended. Dr. Shacket was the first Dr. That made me feel that there is a solution and understands the situation fully. I highly recommend his office for the professionalism and treatment of patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon and good bedside manner, and he took his time with me. I had an anal fissure that two other docs had not taken care of . Now, I am comfortable for the first time in a very long time. Highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Dr. Rick Shacket
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Excellent doctor, kind caring and most of all, he got rid of my hemorrhoids. His staff is friendly and they called me back right away when I had a qu ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Great Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Shacket. I had a complicated hemorrhoid, and I had seen doctors in the past who just made the problem worse. It is important ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed a special and kind doctor and Dr. Shacket was that doctor. I had seen several GI docs and none could diagnose my anal fissure correctly. Dr. Shacket took good care of me and I healed very well. I totally recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Highly Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shacket is by far the best proctologist I have had, and he is the third. My hemmerhoids have bothered me for years and other surgeons operated and did not help me at all. This doctor operated successfully, was honest about what to expect post-op and totally allayed my fears about the previous surgeries that didn't work. I have recommended him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr. Shacket to all patients who want a good proctologist. He is very careful and precise and easeed my fears about a fistula I needed repaired because of extreme discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well, this is a part of your body you want to make sure you have a good doctor for and Dr. Shacket is the best. He was so kind and patient and answered my phone call right away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
sphincterotomy and fissureotomy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy did a great job. Second day pain was 0 and off the pain meds. First BM no problem! Should of had this done years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
made a uncomfortable visit more comfortable
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not had the surgery yet but will let you know
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rick Shacket, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Karukurichi Venkatesh

41 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aalok Sahai

9 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Irina Bernescu

7 years experience

4.0 of 5