ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rick Sloan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rick Sloan?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Awesome, kind courteous and expects it from his staff....Addresses all my needs and even takes the time to ask me of my personal life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Maybe this will help fix the place

Went in for my 4th appointment for my medication Suboxone. Not only is the girl up front rude but dosent have a clue how to talk to people. Every time I go in she is talking about patients as if no one can hear her and her back fat is always hanging out. WhIle you wait in the lobby to give your urine sample you can see how she is rude to just about everyone who comes in. We'll unless you're a good looking male I guess. The staff in the back are okay. One lady complains every time we are in their. I normally get a room just outside the station. One girl normally makes me laugh after dealing with the rude Hispanic zombie but haven't seen her for a while. If you had the girl with the black and colorful hair train the zombi up front on customer service this joint might be okay. My wife thinks her name is Rebecca and she too looks forward to seeing her when we go in. Dr.Sloan is always on point with my care and for being a clinic it's okay. Would recommend the doctor but the girl up front will put you in a bad mood. So wear ear plugs.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

I dont trust many doctors but Dr Sloan puts you right at ease and really listens to your symptoms. He allows you to really be a part of your medical care and treatment and the office and support staff is very friendly, courteous and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Extreme Rip off and false information.

After speaking with the receptionist, (who is also his daughter) I was told and another person listenening that the service I was requesting could defineately be provided by Dr. Sloan. Once there they wanted me to perform multiple tests and pay fees PRIOR to seeing the Dr. So I asked if I could speak to the Dr. before I went ahead with my appt., they agreed. Needless to say the service I had inquired about and was assured it would be no problem turned out to be inaccurate, in fact they do not treat the condition I was there for. Weleft on good terms and that was that, EXCEPT 2 weeks later I received a bill in the mail for OVER $400! No tests were done, no evaluation was performed just a quick 3 min conversation regarding the treatment I had inquired about. I would think twice before ever even speaking to this particular physician. Unless you want to spend hundreds and hundreds of dollars. EXTREME RIP OFF. Ripping off poor unknowing patients just to fatten his wallet. What ever happened to the Hippocratic oath???

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Super great dr!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

A RARE Find!

Superb Doctor! Dr. Sloan REALLY seems to care for his patients, and I've never gotten in and out as quickly for an appointment anywhere like I do there! You can talk to him about ANYTHING- & I think it is so important to feel comfortable with your doctor. He is professional, intelligent, personable, & all of the staff are friendly, too. I would definitely recommend Dr. Sloan to anyone searching for a Dr., whether it be a general/family physician, weight loss, substance abuse, or just about anything.. If I could give 10 stars, I would!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

The Very BEST Doctor in Arizona!!

Fabulous Doctor!! The VERY BEST I've ever seen in Arizona! Very caring and compassionate!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rick Sloan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

  • Dr. David Bryman

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    31
  • Dr. John Madden

    Dr. John Madden

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Glendale, AZ 0.33 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Scott Marquard

    Family Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0.87 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    1