ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rick Waks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

73 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.5
  • 57
  • 3
  • 7
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rick Waks?

Showing 12 of 73 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Doctor Waks and staff has always been an awesome place when things go side ways.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

I know I am in the best possible care with Dr. Wax. He truly cares about the entire person. I have never felt rushed during my visits.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Dr.Waks is not only the greatest doctor I've ever seen but the most companionate about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Perfect Family Doctor

Posted on December 31st, 2014

Nobody likes going to the doctor. Dr. Waks absolutely makes the experience like going to visit an old friend. Thorough yet relaxed, engaging, and never makes you feel like you are taking up too much of his time. He discusses options for test results, pros and cons of taking more tests, and will listen to your concerns and address them in a down to earth manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellant Physician

Posted on December 23rd, 2013

Dr. Waks is easily my favorite health care provider--EVER. He is educated,non-judgemental and professional. He always takes time to thoroughly listen and to answer any questions. I found him to be caring,supportive and down to earth. I would recommend Dr. Waks to anyone that wants to participate in their health care process.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired Military / Teacher / Public Speaker

Posted on November 5th, 2013

Dr. Waks is one of the most caring, the most empathic Physician I have ever known. He is patient, deeply concerned for the physical, emotional and mental welfare of his patients, and does everything within his power to meet their needs. I hated to leave Fort Myers simply because I knew I would have a hard time finding another Doctor of equal quality and expertise.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Reminds me of the good old days

Posted on March 4th, 2013

Dr. Wac reminds me of the good old days. Its been a long time since I have found a doctor that cares more about me and less about getting out of the room to see the next patient. I feel very comfortable around Dr. Wac and his staff. I would recommand Dr. Wac to everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor...

Posted on August 31st, 2012

Dr. Waks is very easy to talk to, and have never felt rushed or that any of my concerns were not addressed.I would highly recommend Dr. Waks to anyone looking for a new primary care physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2012

dr waks is the most caring doctor i have ever met. he takes all the time in the world with me and my family. recommend him to everyone. he saved my life. he is great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

Dr Waks is wonderful. He is the most caring physician. He is a great diagnostician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

Dr Waks is a caring doctor who spends the time getting to know you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2010

I have been to Dr Waks about 6 times in the last couple of years. He is a nice man and fine for the annual checkup. Unfortunately, he is not so good at diagnosing and treating problems. And he does not seem to be very concerned about my health.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rick Waks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.