Overall Review

4.6
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Waks and staff has always been an awesome place when things go side ways.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know I am in the best possible care with Dr. Wax. He truly cares about the entire person. I have never felt rushed during my visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Waks is not only the greatest doctor I've ever seen but the most companionate about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
The Perfect Family Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nobody likes going to the doctor. Dr. Waks absolutely makes the experience like going to visit an old friend. Thorough yet relaxed, engaging, and never makes you feel like you are taking up too much of his time. He discusses options for test results, pros and cons of taking more tests, and will listen to your concerns and address them in a down to earth manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Excellant Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waks is easily my favorite health care provider--EVER. He is educated,non-judgemental and professional. He always takes time to thoroughly listen and to answer any questions. I found him to be caring,supportive and down to earth. I would recommend Dr. Waks to anyone that wants to participate in their health care process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Retired Military / Teacher / Public Speaker
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waks is one of the most caring, the most empathic Physician I have ever known. He is patient, deeply concerned for the physical, emotional and mental welfare of his patients, and does everything within his power to meet their needs. I hated to leave Fort Myers simply because I knew I would have a hard time finding another Doctor of equal quality and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Reminds me of the good old days
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wac reminds me of the good old days. Its been a long time since I have found a doctor that cares more about me and less about getting out of the room to see the next patient. I feel very comfortable around Dr. Wac and his staff. I would recommand Dr. Wac to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Excellent doctor...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waks is very easy to talk to, and have never felt rushed or that any of my concerns were not addressed.I would highly recommend Dr. Waks to anyone looking for a new primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr waks is the most caring doctor i have ever met. he takes all the time in the world with me and my family. recommend him to everyone. he saved my life. he is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Waks is wonderful. He is the most caring physician. He is a great diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Waks is a caring doctor who spends the time getting to know you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr Waks about 6 times in the last couple of years. He is a nice man and fine for the annual checkup. Unfortunately, he is not so good at diagnosing and treating problems. And he does not seem to be very concerned about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rick Waks, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Zayd Ahmed

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Glazer

21 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cindy Zughbi

4.4 of 5