The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rickey Lents Is this you?
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rickey Lents?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Horrible Doctor

This man was extremely rude and unprofessional towards my 69 year old mother. We will be filing a formal complaint with medical board. We drove over an hour to come to his office for him to come in the room and spend 3 minutes and insult my mother. I would not recommend this man to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Bad doctor

Staff nor the doctor want to spend any time with you. He literally spent 30 seconds in the room. Assumes everyone in pain wants pain pills even tho I have never taken pain meds except a couple times in hospital after surgery. He doesn't listen. Doesn't take time with you. Knows it all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Run while you still can!

Dr. Lents is not qualified to care for patients and is unable to ease the worry and stress of surgery. He has no bedside manner or social skills. He should never communicate with patients let a lone be on call. Worst doctor I have ever associated with!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Dr. Lents performed a total knee replacement on me due to arthritis and I couldn't be happier with the results. Will be facing the other knee replacement soon and Dr. Lents will do my surgery. Will refer him to anyone I know. He has also done work on two of my sons for broken bones. Excellent surgeon

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rickey Lents is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cape Girardeau, MO.

  • Dr. Andrew Trueblood

    Dr. Andrew Trueblood

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cape Girardeau, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Raymond Ritter Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cape Girardeau, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. William Thorpe

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cape Girardeau, MO 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    40