The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rickey Love Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rickey Love?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

stay away

Posted on August 4th, 2016

This person spent the few minutes we had, explaining that my Dr's were his nemesis' and that I was making all of this up. What a creep, only thing bigger than his ego is his belly. Stay away!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Dr. Love was extremely professional after taking my child to "the best child ENT" for two months and a set of ear tubes that caused no relief. I decided to take my child to my ENT, Dr. Love, to see if he could help. He was wonderful with my daughter. He cultured her ear and it was found that she had a staff infection. One round of Bactrim antibiotics and she hasn't had an ear infection since. He was wonderful. I can't say enough nice things about him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unhappy patient

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

This is one of the most self-centered doctors I have ever encountered. He spent what little time he gave me talking about what a great surgeon he was! He didn't listen to what I wanted but stated he knew best. He removed all of my thyroid even though it was not cancerous. I beleive he did it to prove he was right. I will always have to be on medication.He even caused me more problems by the medication he gave me after surgery and didn't apologize for his mistabke. I wished I had sued him not for the money but to bring him down a notch.Only see this man if he is your last resort.

Doctor's Response

Having slowed down doing thyroid surgery for the better part of 3 years due to some back issues, this comment seems quite disturbing. We have already seen that other inappropriate comments for some dentist and some other doctor were posted here. This gives us cause for concern. In addition, we advise patients up front that total thyroidectomy is often a completion procedure and almost never done here. Parathyroid regulation and Thyroid hormonal regulation have long been done in the Endocrinologists office with our patients. For these reasons we believe this commentary to be possibly a mistaken posting. We have received in our office some unusual anonymous and disturbing communications. We remain focused on Best Outcomes and Best Care for the patient.

Wait time
60 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Love is superb. Best in Montgomery, AL.

Posted on June 10th, 2011

After years of health issues, Dr. Love was the name I was given. I cannot speak highly enough of him and his office staff. Dr. Love has taken ownership of my health issues and relentlessly sought to find the cause of them. He has listened to my concerns and not jumped to a quick diagnosis, but been thorough in his approach. He goes above and beyond to care for his patients and is direct in his bedside manner (no fluff- just facts). He's not deterred by difficult or unusual health circumstances and does not use a cookie cutter approach to treating his patients. Again, I cannot say enough good about Dr. Love and his staff. Top notch.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rickey Love is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.