ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ricki Pollycove Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ricki Pollycove?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

The best ob/gyn I have ever had! Knowledgeable and personable....she really cares about her patients! I can't give her a high enough rating!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

A dr that actually listens to her patients! She takes the time to understand concerns and to stay up to date on research. She explains alternatives and helps the patient decide on the best course of action

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2013

Horrible doctor. She's condescending, has an awful bedside manner and is self serving. I'm really glad I found a new doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2009

Talks in circles, and walk out having NO idea what she just said. she just smiles, this absent minded smile. She is fixated on herself and really doesn't seem to be too interested in her patients- I agree lots of new age talk that has nothing to do with the appt. She thinks she is Wonderful and really adorable- she is her biggest fan.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2008

Self Promoting, Greedy and Lots of Psycho Babble

Laides, save your money. Dr. Ricki (as she loves to call herself) does not take any insurance, charges a fortune and spends most of YOUR appointmnet time talking about herself and letting you know what a "brilliant, nuturing physician" she is. There are many reasonably priced (and take insurance) gyns in SF, you don't need to go to this incompetent so called doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 25th, 2008

Good Caring Doctor/Uncaring office staff

Dr. Pollycove is a good doctor. She does not take any insurance but will give you a form to submit a claim to your insurance. I traveled 60 miles in bad morning commute traffic and arrived into the parking garage 5 min after my appt started. I did call the doctors office on my way because I was lost and told the offic staff I would be there soon and asked for further directions. After I finally found her office I used the restroom so I would be prepared to be called in soon. By the time I registered it was 13 minutes after my appt time. The front office lady proceeded to inform me that there policy is that if you are 15 minutes late for your appt. they will have to reschedule your appt. I was mortified because I had travelled so far to see Dr. Pollycove. The receptionist could see that I was frazzled due to getting lost and being late (I am never late for my appts and apologized for being late) This upset me and I told Dr. Pollycove about it. I waited approx 20-30 minutes longer to be called in for my appt. I like the doctor but will not return to this office due to the rudeness and uncaring manner the receptionist displayed. I understand that they have certain policies but think they should deal with lateness on a case by case basis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

2.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

2.3 Rating

May 23rd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ricki Pollycove is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. Morey Filler

    Dr. Morey Filler

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Francisco, CA 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Bonni Massa

    Dr. Bonni Massa

    Gynecology, Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Francisco, CA 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Dorothy Dube

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Francisco, CA 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40