inactive

Dr. Ricky Bellard MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pensacola, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and an even better person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Doc, good man. Easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
courteous. prompt, friendly, warm personality, patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
former patient that moved to Germany
Dr. Bellard how do I find you again.????...you are the best dr.I've ever had..I moved back to town and they said you are gone...you where rite ...I shouldn't have went...You took the time to listen and I always respected and loved you ,I always listen, miss you ,where are you????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Best doctor out there!!!!!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love, love this doctor!!!!!!! Been our doctor for over 15 years. My parents waited 2 years to become patients of his (he wasnt accepting new patients) . They love him too. They said he was worth the wait. We just moved to Texas, we wish we could take him with us. We will NEVER find another one as caring as this man!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
PATIENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. I would recommend him to my family and friends.Listens to you and doesn't push you through your appointment.A very professional Dr. with a good bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are heartbroken that Dr Bellard is no longer with Sacred Heart. He has been our Dr for the past 25 years. He has always treated us with the up most respect and compassion. He listens to you as well a educates you about your medical condition. He has been our Dr and some where through the years he has become a friend. Sacred Heart is losing an exceptional compassionate Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
WONDERFUL DR.,LOVE HIM DEARLY
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bellard is the best Doctor I have ever had. I feel like he is my friend, he is so personable, so friendly, so sweet, and caring. He is so deciated to finding out your Ilnesses and treating them, he is never in a hurry to get you out of his office. I can't say enough good things about him. Sacred Heart is loosing the best Dr. they have. I do wish all the happiness in the world to him, and I am very sad he is Leaving, I just hope he will stay a Dr. somewhere, the patients need Doctors like Him, to me he is irreplaceable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
GREAT MAN
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had just received a letter stating that Dr. Bellard is leaving Sacred Heart Medical Group I am saddened, because I have had him for 25 years and we have had a great dr patient relationship he knows how to take care of his patients and keeps you smiling, never in a bad mood always always very friendly, I have no clue where he is going or if he just is going to retire, I do not know and wish that I could follow him but I do wish hm the best of luck in whatever he is doing, just know that I am not a happy camper as of today because it is not going to be easy finding a new doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
THE BEST!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family uses DR B & When I was old enough to not see my pediatrician anymore I started seeing him too! He is AWESOME! I've had a hard time finding other drs(dentist, GYN, etc) because he has truly spoilt me lol! He spends time with you & is not fishy to leave even though he is super busy. He is caring & does what is best for you but always considers what you think would be best for yourself! He is knows what he is talking about...never wrong on diagnosis. The waiting time is sometimes short & sometimes long. Is easy to get appoiments but not always when you need them because he is so good, he stays booked! The nurses are sweet & caring...could be a little more friendly at times but overall no complaints! The front desk are great...except for 1 new girl who is very rude! I will never leave my dr...he is the best. I recommend him for anyone!!! I wish he could handle all my problems (dentist, GYN, etc). Love him & the staff!!!

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Bellard for many years as well as my husband & I would reccomend him to anyone, he is wonderful! I will stay under his care as long as he is in business. Good luck to him & his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Terrific doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Firstly, I'd like to explain my rating of the office staff. It's impossible to get them to pick up the phone! If I do speak to someone to get a script filled, or have it faxed, it happens about 50% of the time.As for Dr Bellard, he's an exceptional practitioner. He's very knowledgeable, funny, attentive, and respectful of a patient's input. By far the best doctor I've seen in the Pensacola area. One of the best ever in my life, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ricky Bellard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.