ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rick Low Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rick Low?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rick Low?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Wonderful Doctor. Very knowledgeable. Very caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Incredibly skilled surgeon with warm Aloha Spirit

Incredible surgeon and the greatest personality. Saved my life and did such a great job, I recovered quickly. Love his personality and bedside manner. Loves his work and his patients. Consultant to Google on Medical Tech innovation. Can I say more?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

hernia mesh entrapment

inguinal hernia mesh repair surgery 3 years ago with ProGrip "surgical velcro". inguinal hernia --mesh moved and bunched up and is gripping/entraping nerves and spermcord. daily pain and tightness and difficult to sleep. and is made much worth days after ejaculate. many post op visits. unwilling to reexplore. other doctors/surgeons have told me to have the mesh removed. pain and tightness goes in to thigh...stings/hurts a lot. mesh moved because of it's design or due to his method.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Does not follow up or return calls

I had an appointment w Dr Low a month ago for a likely hernia as diagnosed by my long time family practice doc. After a very quick and non thorough exam he said he will set me up for a CT scan. Now 11 days after doctor Low received my report not a peep from him. His assistant Deb said he had tried to call me. Untrue. A week later tomorrow I still have not heard back from him going on 10 days now. Discussed with office manager and she said he would call me two days ago. All contact was from me trying to get my CT scan results. Lazy, incompetent, or just pure apathy about his general patient care. I will be having my CT scan reviewed by another Dr at another practice. Valley Surgical and Dr Low have created the worst medical experience I have had in my 53 years of existence. Go elsewhere!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Hernia

I was diagnosed by another surgeon to have a hernia surgery scheduled and was questioning it. Was referred to Dr. Low from a friend for a second opinion. Ended up having no hernia and no surgery necessary. He is honest, trustworthy,exceptional with his diagnosing and very professional. I went home and referred him to 3 people.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2010

on the ball

Dr. Low performed 2 surgeries, both well done. i was highly impressed with the efficiency and effectiveness of the staff. better than Mayo Clinic in my opinion.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rick Low is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Roozbeh Rassadi

    Dr. Roozbeh Rassadi

    General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    18
  • Dr. Sean Dsouza

    Dr. Sean Dsouza

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
  • Dr. Christi Bourne

    General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    33