ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ricky Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ricky Smith?

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ricky Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Excellent physician. Full confidence in his treatment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

He has been treating me since fall 2014.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

HE WAS NOT VERY NICE AT ALL, DID SURGERY FOR KIDNEY STONES AND HAD COMPLICATIONS AND WOULD NOT RETURN CALLS TO ME OR HOSPITAL

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

arrogant and condescending doctor

Dr. Smith is the most condescending doctors i have ever met. I had kidney stone that caused massive infection and inflammation but his advice was to put my big girl panties on and tough it out, the pain could not be that bad. When the pain got no better, i insisted he remove the stone. When he did surgery the ureathra was so inflamed that it would have been very dangerous had i not had surgery when i did. He placed a stent which was aldo very painful, thpough he told me again the pain could not be that bad. Throughout my treatment with him he was incredibally rude and dismissive, very unprofessional. I do not know how he has stayed in practice, althpugh it is plain why he is in practiice by himself. No self respecting doctor would want him in thier practice. I could not get away from him quick enough, i only let him treat me because it was an emergent situation and being in the hospitall ypu have to deal with whomever is on call. Please do not go to dr. Smith, he is a terrible doctor and a discommpassionate rude human being.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

Patient for 5 years

Great doctor with good bedside manner. On my office visits I do not have to wait long to see Dr. Smith and he spends time with me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

worst doctor i have ever seen!

this was one of the meanest doctors i have seen in my life. why did he become a doctor?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2013

Unhappy

Arrogant, Arrogant, Arrogant - after bringing in 450 photo on CT Scan from hospital showing tumor surrounding ureter, on Feb 13, Told us it could only be cancer. Sent to general surgeon, who was even stump why he would have sent him there. That appointment took 3 weeks to get. Then had to wait another 3 weeks for an appointment with Cancer Surgeon. Now into April. Now biopsy. Unsure if cancer, but has to me removed. 3 More weeks to set up surgery. Started in Feb. Ended in March., Way too much time, and expensive office visits we could not afford. Then told, will he had to make money to pay his staff that why all the extra office visits. ! Total waste of a brain! and did I mention ARROGRANT! Would not send my dog to him. Can't give a less than star or I would.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Love Dr Ricky!

Dr Ricky the Kidney Stone Terminator! After the stone was removed, my 1st visit to his office i waited an hour. The second visit i did not even have a chance to sit down in the waiting room, they got me right in. EACH time Dr Ricky spent 20-30 mins with me giving me very detailed explinations about my issues. Did not feel like i was being rushed out so he could see the next patient. NEVER had a doctor take that kind of time with me. Super nice guy too. Staff is friendly too.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Good with ED Problems

After my prostatectomy, I had 3 other urologists give me the run around. They were obviously not very knowledgeable of ED treatment. Dr. Smith was not only helpful, he suggested a less painful type of treatment that I had been lead to believe was necessary. It works very well and I recommend Rick Smith for any man dealing with erectile dysfunction.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

I would not suggest going here

Dr Smiths staff was very rudethe 2 times I went into the office. The gave me the feeling that they were better than me. Dr smith did not see me until over an hour after my scheduled appt time. Both appts were only consultations. He had no answers for me & I was told he would have to look into it & call me back. He did not seem to know very much about his area of medicine.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Great Doctor

Great doctor! really takes time with his patients and is dedicated to making sure they are well taken care of and are in the best of health. He has excellent bedside manner and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Great Doctor

Dr. Smith is a great doctor. He takes lots of extra time to make sure I am always in my best of health. He is a great guy and takes great care of is patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ricky Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Zachary Corr

    Dr. Zachary Corr

    Urology

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    3
  • Dr. Richard Miller

    Bariatric Medicine, Occupational Medicine, Urology

    Cordova, TN 4.47 mi

    56
  • Dr. Yair Walzer

    Urology

    Cordova, TN 4.50 mi

    3.7
    (22)
    41