Dr. Ricky Stugart MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Winston Salem, NC

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2014
Need listing and people skills.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man has the personality of a box of hammers. He does not listen to what you have to say and keeps treating you when he should refer you to a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Good Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor. Known him for eight years and he has always treated me with the upmost respect. That computer you see is all symptoms going into the data base that each doctor uses now, quicker than writing down all you say people and more accurate to reach a diagnosis and care for your health needs. He usually knows what is wrong right away and prescribes the proper treatment. If it is beyond his specialty he will refer you right away. He has gotten myself and my husband through a lot of health problems and eased our mind so many times. Dr. Rick is a fine doctor and if you aren't satisfied have someone show you the door please. His staff has always gotten us in for medical care very quickly when we really needed help badly. The nurses are just super also! Doctors are dealing with a lot, especially with this healthcare system coming up and many of us may be getting the boot. So when doctors start retiring soon due to this Obamacare trash maybe we will be grateful just to get back in the door to see a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the worst doctor I have ever had the misfortune to see. He has no empathy or compassion. He didn't once look up from his computer while speaking with me in the examination room. When I requested another doctor in the practice I received a terse letter from the practice manager stating that I had received "excellent care" from Stugart and that my request was denied. I attempted on numerous occasions to contact the practice manager to voice my concerns, but could never get her.....hence this review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Personable, Low Key Doc
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Stugart for 8 years. He has always treated me with respect and concern and without some of the arrogance associated with many doctors. His advice, diagnosis, and recommendations have always been right on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not good at listing to you and his staff does not try to solve problems with medications refills ....i would NOT recommend any one to go to this practice ....not good at all not satisfied with the staff or doctor///
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ricky Stugart, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.