The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ricky Stugart Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ricky Stugart?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Need listing and people skills.

Posted on March 30th, 2014

The man has the personality of a box of hammers. He does not listen to what you have to say and keeps treating you when he should refer you to a specialist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on August 19th, 2013

Good doctor. Known him for eight years and he has always treated me with the upmost respect. That computer you see is all symptoms going into the data base that each doctor uses now, quicker than writing down all you say people and more accurate to reach a diagnosis and care for your health needs. He usually knows what is wrong right away and prescribes the proper treatment. If it is beyond his specialty he will refer you right away. He has gotten myself and my husband through a lot of health problems and eased our mind so many times. Dr. Rick is a fine doctor and if you aren't satisfied have someone show you the door please. His staff has always gotten us in for medical care very quickly when we really needed help badly. The nurses are just super also! Doctors are dealing with a lot, especially with this healthcare system coming up and many of us may be getting the boot. So when doctors start retiring soon due to this Obamacare trash maybe we will be grateful just to get back in the door to see a doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2013

Absolutely the worst doctor I have ever had the misfortune to see. He has no empathy or compassion. He didn't once look up from his computer while speaking with me in the examination room. When I requested another doctor in the practice I received a terse letter from the practice manager stating that I had received "excellent care" from Stugart and that my request was denied. I attempted on numerous occasions to contact the practice manager to voice my concerns, but could never get her.....hence this review.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personable, Low Key Doc

Posted on January 31st, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Stugart for 8 years. He has always treated me with respect and concern and without some of the arrogance associated with many doctors. His advice, diagnosis, and recommendations have always been right on.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2011

This doctor is not good at listing to you and his staff does not try to solve problems with medications refills ....i would NOT recommend any one to go to this practice ....not good at all not satisfied with the staff or doctor///

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ricky Stugart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.