The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Regina Asihene Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Regina Asihene?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Regina Asihene?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2017

Awesome doctor

She is very professional and truly listens to you. She is very compassionate and cares about your entire life. She is the best doctor I have ever had!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2017

Great Doctor!

The best doctor I've had so far. Intelligent and caring. She takes time to explain everything and listens to everything without interrupting or seeming condescending.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

AVOID THIS PLACE & DR.

Went there and they didn't do a thing, the dr wouldn't listen to me and I ended up leaving (in tears) and going to another doctor. The front desk lady told me there would be no charge, and I got a bill for $110 in the mail a few days after. I called and spoke to billion and the office manager (who spoke to Dr. Asihene) and they both say I have to pay it because the doctor took her time to see me. NEVER GO HERE, ITS A HORRIBLE PLACE TO GO AND THEY DONT LISTEN TO YOUR AILMENTS OR KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

beware !!! i was charged for a urinary track infection and prescribed meds for it and never had one !!! they do not keep there records accurate at all !!! she will tell you that you have cancer and it could be another patient !! almost lost my uncle for not giving correct insulin !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

She's Great!

I never liked going to female doctors before, but Dr. Asihene made me feel very comfortable with her. She listens and takes time with her patients. I feel like she really cares.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Regina Asihene is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edgewater, FL.

  • Dr. Kent Lyon

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Edgewater, FL 0.01 mi

    39
  • Dr. Lee Metchick

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Edgewater, FL 0.56 mi

    3.4
    (56)
    18
  • Dr. Marta Cuellar

    Dr. Marta Cuellar

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    New Smyrna Beach, FL 1.79 mi

    3.0
    (6)
    34