The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rikki Scoggin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rikki Scoggin?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

Best Doctor Ever

A doctor that listens.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

Abandoned patients

She left town without notifying patients. Very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Happening to be in that building a note taped on office says Dr. Scoggins will closing her New Braunfels'.office. I am dependent on prescription to survive. I called, a CD of records will be sent. I have not received it. I was told to call and let them know what scrpts I would need prior to finding a new doctor. Calling back to do that I was told to call my pharmacy. One script needed to be picked up from their office. That was two, three days ago. Today there is no answer in that office. That tells much about that doctor's concern for herr patients. There has been not notice of her closing her office in the mail. Had I not happened to be across the hall and noticed the closing notice I would have, when I ran out of refills, discovered she was not longer there. That would have meant locating another doc in a small town, lab work down and I don't know how long to get a prescription. Last time this happened it took about an week for me to react, in 16 days I was in the ER. This is the way our medical community operates now. Little concern for patients. HMO rule and to make a profit, patient consideration must be minimized. 4.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Still waiting to hear about results for mammogram and x-rays and its been over a week.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Retired Military

I've been seeing Dr Rikki Scoggin over five years and have not experienced ANY of the problems some others have complained about. All I can say is consider the sources of the nameless complainers. And, I love her personable, business-first staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

She is there to make sure you get done what is needed to have a long life. Explains everything and makes sure you have no questions. I didn't have a doctor so this was my initial visit. I could not be happier.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Excellent care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

Great bedside manner. Makes sure meds are compatible & doesn't take risks with your health. Isn't afraid to send you to a specialist when unsure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

The only "bad" thing about this doctor is the wait. However the time patients wait is based on quality time the doctor spends with patients. So despite the wait I am happy when I leave because the doctor spends that same quality time with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

Satisfied Patient

My experience with Dr. Scoggin and her staff over several years has been very positive. Dr. Scoggin is always attentive and caring. She readily answers my questions and health concerns and clearly explains medical conditions and remedies. I have never been rushed through an appointment. Her staff is welcoming, caring and professional. Her comfortable office is in a nice older building. I trust Dr. Scoggin and I know I'm receiving the best health care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

I'm the Consumer

The Doctor is very judgmental, without know anything about the patient. She begins to chastise you prior to even asking you any questions. She made untrue assumptions about my priorities. I had to walk out of the office due to the lack of respect I was receiving as a consumer. I am very disappointed in the treatment I received, after finally bringing myself to make an appointment and actually go to the Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 13th, 2014

Don't Bother

I'm just going to go out on a limb here, and say that the ease of getting an appointment was totally understood by me after my appointment with her, which I actually had to pay for. I was searching for a doctor that I could be comfortable with, after moving to New Braunfels. I went back to my search after meeting Dr Scoggins. Very negative and downright rude. Also would not give my records, that I had brought with me, back to me, with the explanation that they would be returned to me as soon as they were input into their or her system. That was over two years ago, and I have yet to see any sign of my records being returned, even though I have requested them to either be put into my hands and picked up by me or to mail them. Thank goodness I have the good sense not to take originals with me for any reason. I really don't know why my records are being held hostage. They really aren't that interesting......

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rikki Scoggin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Holdenville, OK.

  • Dr. Irina Payne

    Family Medicine

    Holdenville, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. M Barlow

    Dr. M Barlow

    Family Medicine

    Holdenville, OK 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Hye Kim

    Family Medicine

    Holdenville, OK 0.01 mi

    6