Dr. Rikki Scoggin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine New Braunfels, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Abandoned patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She left town without notifying patients. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Happening to be in that building a note taped on office says Dr. Scoggins will closing her New Braunfels'.office. I am dependent on prescription to survive. I called, a CD of records will be sent. I have not received it. I was told to call and let them know what scrpts I would need prior to finding a new doctor. Calling back to do that I was told to call my pharmacy. One script needed to be picked up from their office. That was two, three days ago. Today there is no answer in that office. That tells much about that doctor's concern for herr patients. There has been not notice of her closing her office in the mail. Had I not happened to be across the hall and noticed the closing notice I would have, when I ran out of refills, discovered she was not longer there. That would have meant locating another doc in a small town, lab work down and I don't know how long to get a prescription. Last time this happened it took about an week for me to react, in 16 days I was in the ER. This is the way our medical community operates now. Little concern for patients. HMO rule and to make a profit, patient consideration must be minimized. 4.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Still waiting to hear about results for mammogram and x-rays and its been over a week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Retired Military
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Rikki Scoggin over five years and have not experienced ANY of the problems some others have complained about. All I can say is consider the sources of the nameless complainers. And, I love her personable, business-first staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is there to make sure you get done what is needed to have a long life. Explains everything and makes sure you have no questions. I didn't have a doctor so this was my initial visit. I could not be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Makes sure meds are compatible & doesn't take risks with your health. Isn't afraid to send you to a specialist when unsure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only "bad" thing about this doctor is the wait. However the time patients wait is based on quality time the doctor spends with patients. So despite the wait I am happy when I leave because the doctor spends that same quality time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Scoggin and her staff over several years has been very positive. Dr. Scoggin is always attentive and caring. She readily answers my questions and health concerns and clearly explains medical conditions and remedies. I have never been rushed through an appointment. Her staff is welcoming, caring and professional. Her comfortable office is in a nice older building. I trust Dr. Scoggin and I know I'm receiving the best health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
I'm the Consumer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is very judgmental, without know anything about the patient. She begins to chastise you prior to even asking you any questions. She made untrue assumptions about my priorities. I had to walk out of the office due to the lack of respect I was receiving as a consumer. I am very disappointed in the treatment I received, after finally bringing myself to make an appointment and actually go to the Doctor.

2.0 of 5
July 13th, 2014
Don't Bother
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm just going to go out on a limb here, and say that the ease of getting an appointment was totally understood by me after my appointment with her, which I actually had to pay for. I was searching for a doctor that I could be comfortable with, after moving to New Braunfels. I went back to my search after meeting Dr Scoggins. Very negative and downright rude. Also would not give my records, that I had brought with me, back to me, with the explanation that they would be returned to me as soon as they were input into their or her system. That was over two years ago, and I have yet to see any sign of my records being returned, even though I have requested them to either be put into my hands and picked up by me or to mail them. Thank goodness I have the good sense not to take originals with me for any reason. I really don't know why my records are being held hostage. They really aren't that interesting......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
I agree with what everyone else said. I can't get an answer when I call and needed a refill on a prescription and after a week of me and the pharmacy calling it was refused no "one month and need to make an appointment, if we answer the phone," Refused blood pressure pills now looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rikki Scoggin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Braunfels, TX.