Dr. Riley Lloyd MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Skokie, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
So kind and caring
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Lloyd is so kind and caring. He is gentle & really listened to my concerns. I felt very safe and comfortable with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lloyd is the he BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Doctors don't get better than him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lloyd has been my go-to physician for all things female--I have been seeing him for over fifteen years, and he has done one major and two other minor surgeries for me (absolutely necessary). While he is a brilliant surgeon, he is not at all eager to cut. He is bright, humane, understands the complexities of female anatomy and changes that go along with life changes, growing older, and ups and downs with weight control. His use of bioidentical hormones to treat menopausal symptoms has been a life-saver for me. I also took both my daughters to him at the appropriate times, and I'm not sure what he said to them, but I believe his conversations with them set them on a right path in their relationship to their bodies and sexuality. I cannot recommend him highly enough. He has been entirely professional, but i consider him a friend and sometimes counselor, even though neither of the latter are really his job. He has the patient's best interests at heart at all times, and though he has a busy practice, when he gets into the exam room, he is patient, kind and insightful in addition to being an excellent surgeon and diagnostician. He has a wonderful office staff who are welcoming and kind. Thank you for many years of excellent health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so awesome ! Great bedside manners before and after surgery, very knowledgeable of my illness, most importantly encourage me to live a more healthier life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Lloyd
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
BEST dr EVER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went to Dr Lloyd for the first time yesterday. I've been dealing with thyroid issues (hyp and hashimoto's)for a few years. And my most recent labs have shown i am low Testosterone and Estrogen dominant. I exercise 4x a week doing interval training, weight training and cardio and i haven't lost barley any weight. I also am gluten free and 99% organinc. I eat very healthy. I am spinning my wheels trying to lose weight. I truly believe Dr Lloyd is going to get me on track with my hormones . He acknowledged that i am low testosterone where as other dr's just weren't concerned. I have other Auto immune issues that he recognized. I've been suffering for a long time and i think a change is going to happen with dr Lloyd. His bedside manner was the best i've ever recieved , his knowlegde and compassion were top notch!!! He is a good hour from my house, but I feel i've hit the jack pot with Dr Lloyd and he is worth the drive!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Nice man, great practice.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Llyod at his office at 800 Austin in Evanston. It was my first visit with him and he was really thorough. Just a very nice guy, very personable and asked a lot of questions. He made a lot of recommendations that I found helpful, including a health regimen/detox plan to regulate my hormones. I went in there just to get one thing checked out and I ended up feeling like I got a full assessment. He really took his time and I never felt as though he was rushing through the appointment. I plan on sticking with him from now on as my primary OB/GYN.

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Doesn't get any better than this
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Lloyd for about ten years. He has provided excellent medical care to me and both my daughters. Both of my daughters had appointments with him before entering college. He still asks how they are even though they are both married and on their own (in other states). His office manager, Ellen is smart, kind and helpful. His nurses are efficient and competent. Once in awhile it takes a little longer than expected to get in to see him (but not usually)--it is ALWAYS worth it when it is your turn because he is patient, answers any and all questions you have, offers "natural" remedies when other kinds of medical options are not really necessary. Yet he also performed a necessary surgery on me and "fixed" the problems. If he ever moved out of the area, I'm not sure how I could find the same quality and type of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2009
LOVE THIS DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most caring and kind doctor I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. He was there with me in my pregancy 110% of the way. Love him and the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great Doctor, very comprehensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Riley Lloyd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.