Dr. Rima Kopelman MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Midland Park, NJ

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.9)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ignored when I told her what she suggested was not doing anything (6 Advil a day and excersize). Ignored and not acknowledged when I said I found something that helped and is recognized as a legit treatment in the professional medical community (TENS unit). "I don't have a magic wand that I can wave to fix everything"- Dr. Rima Kopelman, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
I have seen so many doctors and none were able to diagnose me. Dr. Kopelman, put me through so many tests and was able to diagnose with me Lupus. She is very aggressive. My lupus under controll, and I have been pain free for so long. I would never change doctors. I recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Save yourself time and aggravation and don't download the Healow app. that all the doctor's offices are recommending. It is a waste of time. Does not work at all. And you receive messages from Healow that they solved your problem and your case is closed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr Kopelman for several years and am very happy with the care she has given me. She takes a lot of time to talk and go over any problems and I have had an excellent outcome with a very difficult and complicated condition. The office staff could be more polite, but I like the fact that you are seen promptly, no waiting around. On average I wait 5-10 minutes to see the Dr. The nurses are very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst rhemotologist i have ever been to in the past 5 years. Not caring, very rude mean manner. Tends to just suggest a psychologist to solve any of your problems. Took 3 weeks just to make an appointment with the office, Definitely do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front desk staff can be rude sometimes but she's great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
have been trying to make an appointment for eight days now,then finally got a call back but missed the call,when i did call back got thee rudest person.totally unprofessional,hard to beleive the doctor actually has patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Failed to diagnose my condition. Recommended a psychiatrist. Because of her I have had ruptured tendons and joint damage due to undiagnosed arthritis

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2009
Great followup
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She spends plenty of time with you. Always calls personally with all lab work.

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rima Kopelman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Midland Park, NJ.