The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rima Kopelman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rima Kopelman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rima Kopelman?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Ignored when I told her what she suggested was not doing anything (6 Advil a day and excersize). Ignored and not acknowledged when I said I found something that helped and is recognized as a legit treatment in the professional medical community (TENS unit). "I don't have a magic wand that I can wave to fix everything"- Dr. Rima Kopelman, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

I have seen so many doctors and none were able to diagnose me. Dr. Kopelman, put me through so many tests and was able to diagnose with me Lupus. She is very aggressive. My lupus under controll, and I have been pain free for so long. I would never change doctors. I recommend her.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Save yourself time and aggravation and don't download the Healow app. that all the doctor's offices are recommending. It is a waste of time. Does not work at all. And you receive messages from Healow that they solved your problem and your case is closed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Wonderful Doctor

I've been going to Dr Kopelman for several years and am very happy with the care she has given me. She takes a lot of time to talk and go over any problems and I have had an excellent outcome with a very difficult and complicated condition. The office staff could be more polite, but I like the fact that you are seen promptly, no waiting around. On average I wait 5-10 minutes to see the Dr. The nurses are very friendly and helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Worst rhemotologist i have ever been to in the past 5 years. Not caring, very rude mean manner. Tends to just suggest a psychologist to solve any of your problems. Took 3 weeks just to make an appointment with the office, Definitely do not recommend.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Front desk staff can be rude sometimes but she's great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

have been trying to make an appointment for eight days now,then finally got a call back but missed the call,when i did call back got thee rudest person.totally unprofessional,hard to beleive the doctor actually has patients

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Failed to diagnose my condition. Recommended a psychiatrist. Because of her I have had ruptured tendons and joint damage due to undiagnosed arthritis

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2009

Great followup

She spends plenty of time with you. Always calls personally with all lab work.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rima Kopelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midland Park, NJ.

  • Dr. Rick Cohen

    Internal Medicine

    Midland Park, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Lisa Hope

    Internal Medicine

    Midland Park, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    15
  • Dr. Bennett Leifer

    Dr. Bennett Leifer

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Midland Park, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    31