ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rio Dickens Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rio Dickens?


27 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Will not return to this physician. Very expensive misdiagnoses

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

A gem of a Physician!!

Lovely person, wonderful personality, very patient and involves you in the patient care/decision process. None better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Engineer

Dr.Dickens is an awesome Dr. I received a personal phone call from her with great news from my test results. She is very caring and took a personal approach to me and my concerns. Love, love, love her and her professionalism.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

Ph.D.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

Dismayed

God Complex....that says it all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

She saved me!

Dr. Dickens diagnosed my illness after I had seen several doctors for headaches over a period of 16 months. She recognized my symptoms and got me immediately to a neuro-opthamologist and neuro surgeon for treatment. Dr. Dickens and Emory saved me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

Very Disappointed

The Emory Clinic at 1525 Clifton should be shut down because of Dr. Dickens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2013

About Face

Dr. Dickens has minimal knowledge on critical care. At one time, she WAS a good physician. But, in the past two years...she does not care about the patient. She cares about keeping her job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2012

Ms Woodhouse

Dr. Rio Dickens has been my doctor for some years now, she is very courteous, and professional at all times, yet I feel like she is my daughter and she wants the best for me, she takes time with me and she always ask about my family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

patient

very caring and professional Doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

Great doctor

Best doctor I've ever had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 30th, 2010

Decent Doctor but hard to reconnect with

Dr. Dickens is a knowledgeable, reserved doctor. It's hard to get read her or get a feeling for what she is thinking. I personally like to connect with my doctor a little more but I do not dislike her at all. The frustration is trying to get into see her or to get follow up appointments. She wanted to see me for a return check up in 4 weeks for what I felt was an acute situation - so I would have liked to follow up with her sooner. When I went to make the 4 week appointment with the staff, the best they said they could do was 6 weeks! Ugh. This is not good for patient care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rio Dickens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Adesh Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Alpharetta, GA

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Ryan Polselli

    Dr. Ryan Polselli

    Diagnostic Radiology, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    10
  • Dr. Song Li

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6