Dr. Rio Dickens MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will not return to this physician. Very expensive misdiagnoses
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
A gem of a Physician!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lovely person, wonderful personality, very patient and involves you in the patient care/decision process. None better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Engineer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Dickens is an awesome Dr. I received a personal phone call from her with great news from my test results. She is very caring and took a personal approach to me and my concerns. Love, love, love her and her professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Dismayed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
God Complex....that says it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
She saved me!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dickens diagnosed my illness after I had seen several doctors for headaches over a period of 16 months. She recognized my symptoms and got me immediately to a neuro-opthamologist and neuro surgeon for treatment. Dr. Dickens and Emory saved me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Very Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Emory Clinic at 1525 Clifton should be shut down because of Dr. Dickens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
About Face
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dickens has minimal knowledge on critical care. At one time, she WAS a good physician. But, in the past two years...she does not care about the patient. She cares about keeping her job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Ms Woodhouse
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rio Dickens has been my doctor for some years now, she is very courteous, and professional at all times, yet I feel like she is my daughter and she wants the best for me, she takes time with me and she always ask about my family.

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring and professional Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Decent Doctor but hard to reconnect with
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dickens is a knowledgeable, reserved doctor. It's hard to get read her or get a feeling for what she is thinking. I personally like to connect with my doctor a little more but I do not dislike her at all. The frustration is trying to get into see her or to get follow up appointments. She wanted to see me for a return check up in 4 weeks for what I felt was an acute situation - so I would have liked to follow up with her sooner. When I went to make the 4 week appointment with the staff, the best they said they could do was 6 weeks! Ugh. This is not good for patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rio Dickens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.