ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rita Castillo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rita Castillo?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rita Castillo?

Ratings and Reviews

67 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    61
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    61
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 67 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

I am a new patient and very happy with Dr. Castillo's services, it's too bad She is not longer available.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Stay Away

Dr. Castillo was very rude to me and my teenage daughter this week. Although we were 11 minutes late, we came from Westchester, faced horrendous Friday traffic, and had never been to this office before. Dr. Castillo tried to embarrass us, repeating loudly that she wasn't sure WHEN she could see us now. (If 11 minutes was such a big deal, why was she wasting another 5 or 6 minutes harping on it?) My daughter then didn't want to stay, because she felt the doctor was acting too spiteful. I agreed.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Highly recommended

The best doctor I've ever dealt with!!!! Doesn't rush you, takes time to understand your concerns and explains appropriately. Very very satisfied!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Great person and wonderful doctor

Since I started going to see her, I haven't been dissapointed. Treats you great, always takes time to talk to you and makes sure that every question has been answer before she finishes. In top of that always calls to make sure that everything went well and you are left feeling great because your doctor really cares about you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Tori

Dr. Castillo has been so incredibly nice to me (as well as her staff) - every time I have needed an appointment she got me in the same day or the next. She spends enough time with you so you do not feel rushed and answers all your questions! She is a great woman and a fabulous doctor! I recommend her to everyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

I like Dr castillo because she is good and very caring

Loving,caring and very good as a Dr

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2010

she is very professional and listens.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2009

very very complete

she takes her time with me and I really think she is very complete in her care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2009

Very complete

Dr. Castillo is very complete. She took her time with me and I LOVE that she sees me in her consultation office before I go to change for my examination!!!! She makes me feel very dignified. She then sits down again in her office after the exam to review my problems and lists what comes next. She is very complete.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2009

My cousin recommended her to mw, and I'm happy that I started to go to her. In the Hartford clinic Dr. Castillo REALLY treated me with respect. I'm sorry that She's moving to Norwalk because my cousin and I would LOVE to keep her as our doctor. Good Luck Dr. Castillo!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2009

She's a good doctor

I started to see Dr. Rita Castillo in Hartford in 2007. She took care of me for my hysterectomy and She gave me GREAT care. I told my cousin about her ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2009

She is Amazing.

After years of seeing my regular Ob-Gyn, I was scheduled to see Dr. Castillo.She is so careful and takes her time to understand my concerns and my needs.I like how she pays attention like a true specialist consultant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rita Castillo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

  • Dr. Timothy Spurrell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stamford, CT 0.53 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    21
  • Dr. Gene Kirschenbaum

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stamford, CT 0.53 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Karen Zino

    Dr. Karen Zino

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stamford, CT 0.56 mi

    4.6
    (32)
    10