Dr. Rita Castillo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient and very happy with Dr. Castillo's services, it's too bad She is not longer available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Stay Away
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castillo was very rude to me and my teenage daughter this week. Although we were 11 minutes late, we came from Westchester, faced horrendous Friday traffic, and had never been to this office before. Dr. Castillo tried to embarrass us, repeating loudly that she wasn't sure WHEN she could see us now. (If 11 minutes was such a big deal, why was she wasting another 5 or 6 minutes harping on it?) My daughter then didn't want to stay, because she felt the doctor was acting too spiteful. I agreed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The best doctor I've ever dealt with!!!! Doesn't rush you, takes time to understand your concerns and explains appropriately. Very very satisfied!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Great person and wonderful doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since I started going to see her, I haven't been dissapointed. Treats you great, always takes time to talk to you and makes sure that every question has been answer before she finishes. In top of that always calls to make sure that everything went well and you are left feeling great because your doctor really cares about you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Tori
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castillo has been so incredibly nice to me (as well as her staff) - every time I have needed an appointment she got me in the same day or the next. She spends enough time with you so you do not feel rushed and answers all your questions! She is a great woman and a fabulous doctor! I recommend her to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
I like Dr castillo because she is good and very caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loving,caring and very good as a Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is very professional and listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2009
very very complete
she takes her time with me and I really think she is very complete in her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2009
Very complete
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castillo is very complete. She took her time with me and I LOVE that she sees me in her consultation office before I go to change for my examination!!!! She makes me feel very dignified. She then sits down again in her office after the exam to review my problems and lists what comes next. She is very complete.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My cousin recommended her to mw, and I'm happy that I started to go to her. In the Hartford clinic Dr. Castillo REALLY treated me with respect. I'm sorry that She's moving to Norwalk because my cousin and I would LOVE to keep her as our doctor. Good Luck Dr. Castillo!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2009
She's a good doctor
I started to see Dr. Rita Castillo in Hartford in 2007. She took care of me for my hysterectomy and She gave me GREAT care. I told my cousin about her ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2009
She is Amazing.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After years of seeing my regular Ob-Gyn, I was scheduled to see Dr. Castillo.She is so careful and takes her time to understand my concerns and my needs.I like how she pays attention like a true specialist consultant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rita Castillo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Spurrell

21 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Morris

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tania Nisimblat Bodnar

8 years experience

4.8 of 5