Dr. Rita Eckenrode MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Ann Arbor, MI

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Great OB/GYN
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even tho I wait a long time.. It is worth the wait. She is very kind and pleasant person to be around. She makes it very easy to tell her about any issues you may be having. I do believe she gets overbooked but its def because she a great lady! If your patient she is the Dr for you! If your busy and can't wait you may want to go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Disrespects a People's Time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Eckenrode because she is consistently late. Not a few minutes, but 45 minutes to 1 1/2 hours. It doesn't matter the time of day. She's never on time. Her staff is caring and patient, but Dr. Even rode needs to slow down or get more help. I've suggested numerous times for my partner to change Doctors, but we're stuck with this horribly non punctual woman until the baby is delivered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Terrible Experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Eckenrode at all. I had hyperemesis gravidarum and preeclampsia, she did not diagnose the hyperemesis at all, and I was left the entire nine months vomiting multiple times a day with no relief. I was the one who diagnosed the pre-eclampsia myself, and she did not take me seriously until my blood pressure was 160/110 and I was in the hospital with an emergency induction. My labor was 3 days long, and I saw her twice in those 3 days. The wait time for appointments is ridiculous, I waited from 45-minutes to an hour every appt, for her to simply take my blood pressure and listen to the baby's heartbeat. Please reconsider unless you are looking for a minimally involved OB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Very caring and willing to work with your wants/needs
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had my first child delivered by Dr. Eckenrode. I was very pleased with her as well as all of her office staff. Everyone was very kind and made you feel welcome. Dr. Eckenrode also took time to answer my questions and work with my wishes for delivery. I and my husband felt like family there and would recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Flaky
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens well, but then forgets what you ask of her/tell her. Consistently late, occasionally over an hour. And she made me wait two hours to be admitted for delivery because she was at the U of M football game and so didn't answer her phone or pager.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
More than just professional
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I'm a first time mom-to-be, with twins no less! To start off, I love Dr. Eckenrode's staff. They were very pleasant and helpful, taking care of not only my concerns but all the arrangements my other doctor strongly recommended. Then Dr. Eckenrode herself was so very patient with me, answering my whole long list of questions and forgiving my forgetfulness. Even though it's a one doctor practice, I Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rita Eckenrode, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.